We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My colleague and I came in out of town to attend a 2 day training. Everything about the room was great. It was a spacious 2 double bed room. The decor, clealiness, size, and amenities were all great. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 801 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was attending a seminar on March 19. I was in unfamiliar territory and my GPS wanted me to take the beltway at 06:00 am(a very bad time to do that). I phoned the hotel ,Harriet googled the directions.
I reached the hotel within 15 minuets with her directions and without the use of the beltway. I phoned near change of shift (no one really wants to be bothered at this time). Harriet, was pleasant and she didn't rush me. I wasn't staying there and she especially didn't have to take the time to goggle. I am a Hiltons vacation club member (which I didn't share) so now I have more Faith in their product. This isn't an advertisement it's just the fact from a frightened time constrained seminar attendee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We forgot a piece of our luggage at the lobby after we checked out. We didn't realize that until we got home. When I called the front desk, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that they had our luggage and were holding it for us. I was able to make arrangements for someone to pick it up. All the contents were there. I appreciate the honesty and customer care at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Khowaja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Visited this place as a place to stay the night while in town to watch a show at Patriot Stadium. I am very pleased. Debra from the Front Desk was welcoming and accommodating with my room type request. The property was well kept. Quiet area, clean property. The rooms are adequate in size. The Garden Grille was also a great addition to the hotel. The chicken quesadilla was very good. Will recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank atm888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have stayed here numerous times while in the DC area. The staff is always attentive and ready to assist. The housekeeping staff does an excellent job and the catering services are great also. al around accomodating!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluePlate-Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Only stayed here one night. I was pleased with the cleanliness, quality of the bed linens and towels, and room service. Room service arrived quickly and food was hot and tasty. Checkout from the room was easy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 261danae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning service was very accommodating and did not rush us out of the room before we were ready to leave. The room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel is in a very good location and is easy to access. We also enjoyed the cookies and coffee offered in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
169 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
3.6 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $93 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing