We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our group always comes here on business. The hotel staff is always very friendly and greets us by name. It feels like home here. Breakfast and Dinner is always very good here - we hardly have to go elsewhere for food. Although there are a number of very good restaurants in the area. The beds are very comfortable - many of them have an adjustable bladder that helps set the firmness level to your liking. There are lots of channels on the TV - I think its DirecTV but could be wrong. All n All, I would highly recommend this hotel for others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Love2GolfSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    142
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
202
125
59
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel staff was courteous and extremely helpful. Felt welcomed and comfortable during my stay. Mike is an awesome manager! He made sure that I had a ride waiting for me in time of my departure to the Metro station. Best sleep I have had in along time! The beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, CT, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel offers the basic requirements such as well equipped and well maintained facility, free internet, etc. However what it offers that others do not are the friendliest, most helpful staff I've encountered anywhere. I stay there everytime I'm in Fairfax, VA (if it's not sold out!).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Staff was courteous - would stay here over and over again. Atmosphere pleasant and rooms were immaculate. The manager of this hotel goes above and beyond whenever there is any issue which is hardly ever. Would recommend to any friend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary & Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Virginia is nicely placed property with great staff and excellent service and I recommend it for anyone who has to live in this area for a night or a month. This home away from home has amenities that includes nice clean well attended restaurant and bar that is also frequented by neighbors and regulars. It has laundry, exercise room, hot tub and a small pool that one should try with great smiling front desk staff and great cook for dinner. Wish they start wine and cheese plate but other than that all is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank RKK347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was the most enjoyable, affordable and relaxing trip. The staff are outstanding, very pleasant and helpful in every way. The mattress was the most comfortable I have ever slept on and would like to buy one just like tit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 377479mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Terrific, and outstandingly clean and friendly hotel that can serve as a role model on how it should be done! Best value anywhere...I fly for business 24/7 and hands down, this is the nicest, cleanest spot around. No need to look any further for this is the best...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#4 of 21 in Fairfax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing