We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before, but we continue to be impressed with it, and so will do so again. This is our go to hotel whenever we are in the area. The staff is first rate, rooms clean and quiet, beds comfortable, decor top notch. Really, everything you could want in a hotel. We have never been disappointed with the hotel, and have always thoroughly enjoyed our stays. I wish all the hotels we stayed at were half as nice.

Room Tip: We have stayed on all the floors and in both wings and never had a bad room. You will not go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    123
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
177
111
50
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rutland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stay at a number of hotels in the course of business, ministry and visiting family. When we are in the Washington DC area, we always stay here. The staff is professional, polite, friendly, in a word, top notch. We have stayed at far more expensive hotels, but we have never stayed at a better, more enjoyable one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin & Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills N.C, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

In my 23 years of military and now DOD Civilian career this Hotel has given me 1 of the best experiences in regards of hotel staff service and cleanliness of room. This was thee BEST. I will continue to ONLY stay at Hilton Garden Inn Hotels for future vacations or business events.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leticia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is convenient to the Fairfax Court House, northern Virginia, and Washington DC. The people did give me exactly what I wanted - lower floor, left hand handicapped rails, and handicapped accessible room. However, the bed was as hard as a sheet of plywood, the heaters in the room were very noisy and they alternated living space to sleeping space all night long. The staff was great - friendly and helpful. The breakfast cost $11.95 per person - every other hotel in the area had a free buffet. A box of cereal and a muffin for 12 bucks! They should put up a traffic mirror outside the parking deck so you don't get hit coming out into the driveway.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are subject to lots of street traffic and parking lot noise. Nice pool and exerci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Investigator32A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was in the area for a holiday party and what a privilege it was to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax. Having coffee all day helps. And their new Garden Inn Welcome Bars are delicious! Best staff, great facility, friendly people. They just seem like geniunely caring people. You wont be disappointed! They do a good job here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We just returned from a road trip; during all but a few nights at a resort all of our stops along the way were at HGIs. By far the Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn is the best HGI I have ever stayed in - and I've been to many. The service- from housekeeping to breakfast to front desk - was superb, the hot breakfast was plentiful and of good quality - with the exception of the breakfast sweets, which were truly awful. We had a couple of minor issues in our room that required attention; in each case the issue was addressed within moments of our call to the front desk. The front desk staff is professional, friendly and warm without being either cloying or overdoing it. I can't wait for our next stay!

Room Tip: This hotel was better than most in insuring our request for hypoallergenic bedding was honored in ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiCNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

the people of hilton garden were very kind..and supportive or our needs and wants...great place to stay...we are an interracial couple and were accepted at all times...and treated with respect and kindness by all that worked there...it was a great experience..one that i look forward to having again at the hilton garden inn...they went out of their way to see were were satisfied with their services..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Dr, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing