We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Walton Beach, United States
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This motel far exceeded our expectations. Friendly, helpful staff, extremely clean and comfortable, coffee and cookies in the lobby, Great value for the money. Lovely area with walking trail and grocery nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    129
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
188
114
54
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is excellent and the staff very friendly and attentive. It is well managed which shows in every aspect of the property. The restaurant is very good and the rooms are clean. I stay at this hotel for business on a regular basis and would recommend it to anyone coming the DC area for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good price, excellent value. Staff very friendly. Delicious food both in restaurant and catered during business event. Elegant, clean, and inviting lobby and room. I would recommend this hotel in this location to anybody in the area, whether it be for business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

stayed at Hilton for weekend with high school athletes. staff was very accomodating and rooms were in perfect condition - clean and quiet. location was convenient to our destination. check-in/check-out was easy. Coffee/hot chocolate in lobby was perfect for an early morning departure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redondo beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is not like any other HGI so know that going in ~ the service and hospitality is amazing AND the food is NOT what you find at all of the other HGI's. This location has different foods on their menu which is so great when you travel and are loyal to Hilton yet have to eat the same food night after night ... well not here! Great! Fun employees that enjoy their jobs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The best staff from bottom to top in the US. Outstanding customer service - will stay here every time I am back in the area for business. I highly recommend staying here - the staff are very aware at all times and have some of the best servant attitudes I have ever seen from a Hilton property. Outstanding staff and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We received exceptional service from the staff at this Hilton Garden Inn. From the booking of the rooms, to the front desk check in, to the resataurant and the bar, we had nothing but the most accommodating and pleasant service. The king rooms lived up to the standard of other Hilton Garden Inns. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing