We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in a pinch....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Aliso Viejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When in a pinch....”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you ever find yourself in a situation where the place you had planned to stay does not measure up to your expectations, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The standards and service are consistently high from property to property. It is so nice to be met with a smile!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    145
    39
    11
    6
See reviews for
209
124
59
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stay at the HGI Fairfax whenever I am in Northern Virginia for business, Everyone at the hotel is extremely friendly, welcoming and professional. If you stay there even one time they will remember you by name on your next visit. Manager Steve Steinberg, and his staff do a great job. The hotel is always clean and excellent in appearance. I have never had a bad stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staff is friendly and went beyond to help. Room qas immaculate and comfortable. Used fitness area, whirlpool, jogged outdoors in surrounding, cooked oatmeal in room, used Internet and TV in room, liked bathroom amenities, kept food cool in room fridge. Quiet. Easy and free parking. Food market across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Clean room, meeting room and restrooms. not your average bar, top shelf bourbon at a moderately price hotel. if I travel back that way this will be my first choice. they do have a breakfast buffet, I chose fresh eggs and it was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainer_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I don't have a light sleep, but there are too much noises on this hotel. Between the mini bar inside the room, the all night air condition on the hallways and the never stopping maintenance, you will have bad nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I have stayed at his hotel several times and I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My SO and I enjoyed a three-night stay in this hotel to attend a close friend's wedding. The location seems a bit out of the way, but because of the nature of Fairfax travel (giant roads, large speed limits, and long red lights), it couldn't have been more relaxing. There are several shops and a grocery store that are just a few minutes' walk away for those who need to stretch their legs. It was also only a 30 minute drive from our nation's capital, although you have to plan for the traffic both near and inside the city depending on your time of arrival.

The hotel itself, in short, was fabulous. Exceptionally helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and an absolutely delightful continental breakfast had these two twentysomethings crowing. There's a small gymnasium on the bottom floor that stays pretty quiet as well. We weren't able to enjoy everything the hotel had to offer, but we frequented the courtyard, complete with beautiful foliage and a running fountain. Given all the hubbub surrounding the wedding and the logistics involved in a road trip from Massachusetts to Virginia, this was the perfect place to go to relax and shut out all the noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
84 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.6 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing