We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
“Outstanding Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I have stayed at his hotel several times and I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    123
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
178
111
50
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My SO and I enjoyed a three-night stay in this hotel to attend a close friend's wedding. The location seems a bit out of the way, but because of the nature of Fairfax travel (giant roads, large speed limits, and long red lights), it couldn't have been more relaxing. There are several shops and a grocery store that are just a few minutes' walk away for those who need to stretch their legs. It was also only a 30 minute drive from our nation's capital, although you have to plan for the traffic both near and inside the city depending on your time of arrival.

The hotel itself, in short, was fabulous. Exceptionally helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and an absolutely delightful continental breakfast had these two twentysomethings crowing. There's a small gymnasium on the bottom floor that stays pretty quiet as well. We weren't able to enjoy everything the hotel had to offer, but we frequented the courtyard, complete with beautiful foliage and a running fountain. Given all the hubbub surrounding the wedding and the logistics involved in a road trip from Massachusetts to Virginia, this was the perfect place to go to relax and shut out all the noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great hotel - nice blend of ammenities -rooms are clean, well appointed and quiet, -nice restaurant offering decent meals and a super breakfast -practical internal fitness center, plus full gym nearby -nice area - several walking trails -location - close to main travel roads; easy parking and access But most of all, a wonderful staff - they anticipate your needs, offer good solutions, and go out of their way to make your experience a good one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in, period. Excellent and attentive staff, and the low price hasn't changed in years! Excellent breakfast buffet every morning, nice pool and sundry store too. Very relaxing and quiet after a long day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was very nice. Great location. Extremely close to restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff were excellent and helpful. Food in restaurant was good. Enjoyed our stay. Good night sleep as well. Clean bathrooms and plenty of towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very satisfied with this stay. Very reasonable price including amenities - mini-fridge, microwave, wi-fi. Easy access to D.C. (hotel close to U.S. 66). Didn't use restaurant but many located in area and grocery store across the street. Maid service excellent. Parking somewhat limited in front of hotel but plenty around back. No outside security personnel that I could see but controlled access through doors. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dmoore1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was visiting the DC area to reunite with old friends. the hotel was a perfect location. Far from the hustle and bustle but close enough if you desired to go into the city. All the amenities and a staff that went out of their way to make your stay fabulous

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Dr, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing