We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great DC value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great DC value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great hotel - nice blend of ammenities -rooms are clean, well appointed and quiet, -nice restaurant offering decent meals and a super breakfast -practical internal fitness center, plus full gym nearby -nice area - several walking trails -location - close to main travel roads; easy parking and access But most of all, a wonderful staff - they anticipate your needs, offer good solutions, and go out of their way to make your experience a good one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maryville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in, period. Excellent and attentive staff, and the low price hasn't changed in years! Excellent breakfast buffet every morning, nice pool and sundry store too. Very relaxing and quiet after a long day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was very nice. Great location. Extremely close to restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff were excellent and helpful. Food in restaurant was good. Enjoyed our stay. Good night sleep as well. Clean bathrooms and plenty of towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very satisfied with this stay. Very reasonable price including amenities - mini-fridge, microwave, wi-fi. Easy access to D.C. (hotel close to U.S. 66). Didn't use restaurant but many located in area and grocery store across the street. Maid service excellent. Parking somewhat limited in front of hotel but plenty around back. No outside security personnel that I could see but controlled access through doors. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dmoore1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was visiting the DC area to reunite with old friends. the hotel was a perfect location. Far from the hustle and bustle but close enough if you desired to go into the city. All the amenities and a staff that went out of their way to make your stay fabulous

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was our first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The experience was excellent. The staff was very polite during our tenure . The hotel manager was very knowledgable. He also join in our conference to explain up coming events. This is visit has promoted many more stays to com during leisure or business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the best Hilton Garden Inn I have ever stayed in. The facilities match all the other HGI's but the customer service is way above average. Starting at the top with the Steve, General Manager, guests are their number one priority. The check in process is fast, accurate, and efficient. The rooms are well maintained, clean, comfortable and quiet.

The service at breakfast was also top notch. The staff in the morning acknowledged that it has been a while since my last stay. It has been more than a year and they remember me.

You are always welcomed home like family when staying at the HGI in Fairfax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing