We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very satisfied with this stay. Very reasonable price including amenities - mini-fridge, microwave, wi-fi. Easy access to D.C. (hotel close to U.S. 66). Didn't use restaurant but many located in area and grocery store across the street. Maid service excellent. Parking somewhat limited in front of hotel but plenty around back. No outside security personnel that I could see but controlled access through doors. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dmoore1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 791 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was visiting the DC area to reunite with old friends. the hotel was a perfect location. Far from the hustle and bustle but close enough if you desired to go into the city. All the amenities and a staff that went out of their way to make your stay fabulous

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was our first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The experience was excellent. The staff was very polite during our tenure . The hotel manager was very knowledgable. He also join in our conference to explain up coming events. This is visit has promoted many more stays to com during leisure or business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the best Hilton Garden Inn I have ever stayed in. The facilities match all the other HGI's but the customer service is way above average. Starting at the top with the Steve, General Manager, guests are their number one priority. The check in process is fast, accurate, and efficient. The rooms are well maintained, clean, comfortable and quiet.

The service at breakfast was also top notch. The staff in the morning acknowledged that it has been a while since my last stay. It has been more than a year and they remember me.

You are always welcomed home like family when staying at the HGI in Fairfax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This property is well maintained, well staffed and well managed. As a model HGI, it provided great value for the price and a terrific location for the wedding we were attending. It has reframed my perception of the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staffs are very friendly. The location is great. Near to Dulles Airport. Rooms are clean. The beds were very comfortable. They have a complimentary shuttle to the Metro station.
A perfect place to stay.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diptangshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the staff is very friendly. quickest check-in i have ever had. the beds were very comfortable. nice courtyard area. the pool is tiny.lots of restaurants close by. would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tracyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
3.6 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $93 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing