We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fine Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Afton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is adequate for a short stay in the area. Surrounded by highways....clean, nice staff, but nothing fancy. We were here for a wedding that was being held down the road. The hotel was chosen for it's location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank LTCarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    123
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
177
111
50
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
streetsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel. Michael at the front desk is one of the nicest people I have ever met. Along with the staff, this hotel is in an excellent central location for the museums and downtown as well as other places in the DC metro area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It is they best hotel experience i ever hd and I travel several times a year. I have visit five star hotels and never had an experience like the one I had hear. I felt like i was at home and it felt natural.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barnabas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was here on business, paid for by my company. We had a training here for 2 days and my stay was very pleasant. Very pleased with my room's cleanliness and the staff was very polite. I would recommend staying here, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyHrtdChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

One of the nicest, friendliest, and most comfortable hotels on the planet. The manager, Steve Steinberg runs a wonderful hotel. Service is exceptional, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is simply the best I have ever encountered. A fabulous place to stay. It's like being home !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, MA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. The room was clean and quite comfortable with good internet connection, flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave oven. The breakfast was decent but over-priced, and the selection could have been larger/better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn while attending a nearby family wedding.
On the plus side: our room was squeaky clean with standard, comfortable furnishings. In addition to a coffee maker, there was a microwave and a small fridge which would make storing and heating take out, etc a convenience.
We used Hilton HHonors membership points towards a free, cooked to order breakfast for two each day. The normal cost of the breakfast buffet is $10.95 per person and is a fairly good value at that price. Food was fresh and tasty with a large range of choices. The morning staff in the restaurant were more than pleasant and efficient as were all staff we encountered.
The hotel is really handy to Dulles airport which is within a 20 minute drive when the traffic is light.
On the negative side: this hotel has several large function rooms and seems to do a booming business hosting all sorts of events. Our room (#203) was located directly above the entrance courtyard to the function area as are many of the hotel's rooms. On our first night (friday) we noticed a large gathering of fairly mature adults partying away. When their function ended at around 11 pm, several of the group gathered on the benches in the courtyard and proceeded to scream and yell and laugh like crazy - this went on until at least 1:40 am. We like to sleep in a cold room and so cranked up the a/c to drown out the commotion. As the unit turned itself off when it periodically reached the desired temperature, we would awaken once again to the shrieking and hollering. I suppose we should have called the front desk and made a fuss but felt that would only add to an already uncomfortable situation.
On Saturday night, a large wedding was held in the same space. We clearly heard the thumping music which didn't particularly bother us while we were still awake and nervously waited for more nonsense from noisy revelers. We were pleasantly surprised when, at the stroke of 11pm, the music stopped and the guests quietly left the hotel. The rest of the night was silent.
So perhaps the function rooms aren't always a big problem, but I would strongly suggest that early to bed folk or light sleepers request a room on the opposite side of the building from the function area.
Despite the noise issue, we enjoyed our stay. We felt it was a good value and the friendly, courteous staff made up for the rudeness of a few party animals!

Room Tip: Request a room on the front of the building away from the function area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caesarsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Dr, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing