We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really nothing especially good or bad about this hotel. The staff was adequate, rooms were clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. I did have a room service chicken breast which was pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendoMWLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 816 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our first time in Fairfax we chose this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed appetizers and an adult beverage before bed. Food was good and reasonably priced. The room was very big but would like to have two chairs to sit in, instead of one of us sitting in the office chair. The bed was very comfortable and shower water pressure was great. The breakfast was good and enjoyed the poached eggs and fresh selection. Would definitely stay there again. Lots of goods and services in the area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

When heading to DC I thought the prices would be very high but this hotel had huge rooms with a nice TV and included wifi for a low price, a nice bar, and a great breakfast (not included). Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank davlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is wonderful. We arrived shortly after 3PM to check in, and Mike at the front desk greeted us warmly. No issue checking in or getting to the room. The room was clean and cheery looking. The beds are adjustable. 80 TV channels to choose from. Plenty of thick towels in the bathroom. Every time we came back Mike greeted us by name and welcomed us back. We did the breakfast buffet in the morning and felt it was worth the $10.95 each, especially after Virginia Beach prices. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadowmom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Went with the wife to a Conference/Seminar.
the Conference provided us with a discounted price.
This Hotel was FIRST CLASS ... very comfortable beds, spotless room and bathroom,
desk, micro, and mini-frig. We stocked frig. with some snacks and some drinks from the
grocery store right next door.
Service was EXCEPTIONAL! Very pleasant, and went out of their way to see if you needed
anything, and were happy.
oh, and FREE brewed COFFEE in the lobby... very nice!

Room Tip: Did not use spa or eat breakfast there...so that is why just Average. All else VERY GOOD to EXCELL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We loved this hotel. The room was cheerfully decorated, super clean and had a nice desk for working at. The staff were great, and the food at the restaurant was surprisingly fresh and delicious. On top of that, there was free Starbuck's coffee in the lobby every morning.

Room Tip: King size bed made the room a little more open than two doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Sating the weekend for a wedding. Very outgoing front desk staff. Rooms are immaculate breakfast was made to order. As a diamond member I am proud of this facility it is not typical of a lot of other HGI's

Room Tip: Low floors are less noisy and recommended for Handicapped individuals. Staff is very accommodating t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#5 of 22 in Fairfax
182 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $85 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing