We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (824)
    Filter reviews
    825 results
    Traveler rating
    605
    158
    41
    12
    9
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    605
    158
    41
    12
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront deskharris teetercookiesgreat hotelgrocery storedc areabreakfast buffetdulles airportclean hotelthe general managercomfortable bedsvisiting familynorthern virginiaminute driveexercise roombusiness tripbusiness center
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    708 - 713 of 825 reviews
    Reviewed September 12, 2011

    This hotel is in a great location, has a wonderful staff, and I enjoyed my stay here. I was traveling back and forth to meetings in DC and Fairfax and I loved coming back each night to this hotel.

    The only negative was the bar/dinner servers on my final nights stay. I went to the bar for a drink and dinner. Two servers were working and there were a few customers at the bar, but it was not busy at all. One server seemed to disappear and the other had a poor attitude. I ate my meal and left quickly, instead of staying to have more drinks.

    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pickytraveler2011
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 9, 2011

    We were spoiled by the entire staff every day of the 17 days we stayed there. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax were always very friendly and helpful. Our children loved the breakfast buffet where Annie and Lily quickly spoiled them! They also looked forward to the warm cookies ("ambrosia"!) served in the evening along with the Wii games available in the lobby after dark. All of our evening meals were deliciously prepared by excellent chefs!!!. Paola attentivley served our meals and always remembered the special things our kids liked at dinner!!! Louis at the bar was always ready for a friendly chat. Patricia greeted us every day with her beautiful smile and positive happy attitude that seemed to rub off on everybody! Michael and Debra, Joe and Tim always greeted us throughout the day from "Hospitality Command Central" (aka Front Desk) with a friendly "hello, how is everything? what can we do or get for you?" Or they would play Wii with our children or let them play "Angry Birds" on the IPad. The Manager Steve Steinberg and his staff went the extra mile when it came to customer service to make sure our stay was more than what we expected. The rooms were spotless. We always had plenty of towels and toiletries. The location of the Hotel is easy to get to and access to main Highways nearby are a definate plus. There are a variety of grocery stores, banks, malls, metro and a hospital near by. Everything for any traveler. The staff can answer any question you throw at them!!! We give them all a perfect 10! If you don't stay here you are missing something really special! Thank you to the entire Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax staff!

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kimberly A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 24, 2011

    The room was great. Fridge, microwave , flat screen tv, great pillows, king bed. Friendly check in and checkout. Only one problem, hotel had a wedding reception that night and some of the guest took party out in the courtyard next to our room and were way to loud.
    up till 2 am, not impressed hotel would allow that. Mentioned to front desk and they were very apologitic and offered a free breakfast but i declined. With that said i would still stay there again.Great price on room and one of the best I've ever stayed at for that price.

    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MAGICEJS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 19, 2011

    yes, of course, you're far away from DC and from any touristic attraction but if you have to be in the sorroundings fror business, choose this garden inn
    It's super clean, they are very warm and friendly at the reception ( they even have freshly baked cookies in the afternoon...yummie) and the rooms are spacious, as every where at garden inn
    you are close to the highway but at the same time far enough to not be bothered by the traffic noise

    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bidibodi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 13, 2011

    Always look forward to staying here. Great staff; they go out of there way to make sure everything is just as it should be.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank emajor
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews