We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We booked this hotel through priceline and got a great deal. I am used to staying at resorts that charge for everything so this was a real treat. Free coffee, free internet, free fitness center access. Just what we needed for a short weekend trip at a low price. It was clean and quiet and you could get breakfast there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 815 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

What can one say, when one checks in, you will get greeted by the best and most friendly staff yet and hats off to Michael. I went on a family vacations, kids and in-laws and we had a great time. The hotel is close to all the malls if driving and there is a shuttle that takes you to the train if you are venturing to the capitol. The food and the staff at the restaurant were both excellent. Another positive is the buffet breakfast, wide selection of choices and well worth it. The pool is adequate for the kids but the hot tub needs to be turned on more often without having to ask the life guard :(((. Cookies are a great touch and always taste great at the end of a long day

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Overall the hotel inside and out was clean. I had to call them up after we departed my grandma left her stand up mirror behind and they sent it for her no charge to us which was really nice and a relief ! Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at, & it compares favorably with the Marriott chain. The furnishings were nice & modern, including a Herman Miller desk chair. I like a lot of pillows, & four per bed were provided. The bathroom was well-done, with superior fixtures. Effective air-conditioning (that did not blow into curtains, as with so many other hotel rooms). Lots of towels, soap, shampoo, etc., was provided.
The single best aspect of this hotel was the room meal service, available from their in-hotel restaurant. I had a "create-it-youself" pasta dish, which was very well-prepared, healthy, & inexpensively priced, at $17.
The only negative I encountered here was that part of the parking lot was under construction.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

the hotel was very nice and the staff was great. they have a nice bar and restaurant. Very convenient to the highway and close to the metro.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent rates for 5 day stay.
Huge grocery store across the street.
Every restaurant you would want withing 5-10 minutes.
Small, but nice pool and hot tub.
20 minute ride in to DC for attractions.
Higly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelnicInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Good things: Good location to visit DC with good access to the Vienna/Fairfax Metro station. Clean room. Basically okay, not fancy. Do not expect the staff to direct you to nearby historic sites, they have no concierge or staff to help you choose locally..... even though there are many sites to see.....do your own research in advance. Bad things: The Hilton offered a complimentary van shuttle to the Metro Station at 9:00AM and a complimentary pick up with instructions to be at an exact pick up spot at 4:30PM or 7:00PM but when we arrived at the station at 6:55PM, the metro pulls in at 6:50PM and there was no shuttle van. We called the Hilton at 7:15 PM and the staff indicated they picked up 5 guests at 7:00PM. they did send another van to get us which arrived at 7:45PM and we had a chilly hour to spend in near dark at the metro. Our advice....always have a cell phone with you in DC and the Hilton Garden Inn on your contact list. I appreciated the service but NOT being told we were not there at 7:00PM as instructed when we WERE there ON TIME.....ruined a nice day in DC. The breakfast is good and at a reasonable price but it is NOT complimentary.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#5 of 22 in Fairfax
182 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $85 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing