We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of our favorite resturants for a couples lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ozzie's Good Eats

Ozzie's Good Eats
Ranked #3 of 412 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: GAR's tribute to Chris "Ozzie" Osborn, GAR's Head Foodie since 1981. Offering reservations for parties up to sixty and featuring our full menu to go.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of our favorite resturants for a couples lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Always great service and quality food. The menu is small but the items are consistently well prepared and nicely seasoned. We love the brick chicken and salmon entrees. The Sunday brunch has a crab cake eggs benedict which is awesome! They use a biscuit instead of English toast and the hollandaise is exceptional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    152
    36
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have ate here once before, it was excellent then and still has excellent service and food!
We started with the mussels appetizer! Awesome!
I had the Filet with blue cheese, I think it would have been better without the cheese though.

Wine, drinks, everything was excellent!
Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hvacrsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

So many wonderful things to choose from on the menu! If you haven't dined here then you are truly missing out. The Arancini starter on the menu is OUT OF THIS WORLD! Ozzie's Brick Chicken or their Chicken Marsala are must tries!!! The service is wonderful but not bothersome. They allow you to enjoy your meal with only the right amount of interruptions. If you haven't tried this restaurant, try it soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JenLynneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Ozzie's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great values at lunch. Recently enjoyed their Chicken Marsala. Came with baked polenta and broccolini. Wonderful sauce on the chicken. We went with a group of ten and were given special seating so we wouldn't disturb the other diners. Service was great. It goes to the top of my list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy20169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
“Amazing Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go there at least once a week for dinner, or lunch, and always have a great experience. Everyone is friendly, anything on the menu is delicious, and you are always noticed as a returning customer and given great service. A must try eatery in Fairfax Corner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ozzie's Good Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing