We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Good Eats

Ozzie's Good Eats
Ranked #3 of 392 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: GAR's tribute to Chris "Ozzie" Osborn, GAR's Head Foodie since 1981. Offering reservations for parties up to sixty and featuring our full menu to go.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have ate here once before, it was excellent then and still has excellent service and food!
We started with the mussels appetizer! Awesome!
I had the Filet with blue cheese, I think it would have been better without the cheese though.

Wine, drinks, everything was excellent!
Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hvacrsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    144
    32
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

So many wonderful things to choose from on the menu! If you haven't dined here then you are truly missing out. The Arancini starter on the menu is OUT OF THIS WORLD! Ozzie's Brick Chicken or their Chicken Marsala are must tries!!! The service is wonderful but not bothersome. They allow you to enjoy your meal with only the right amount of interruptions. If you haven't tried this restaurant, try it soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JenLynneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Ozzie's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great values at lunch. Recently enjoyed their Chicken Marsala. Came with baked polenta and broccolini. Wonderful sauce on the chicken. We went with a group of ten and were given special seating so we wouldn't disturb the other diners. Service was great. It goes to the top of my list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy20169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
“Amazing Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go there at least once a week for dinner, or lunch, and always have a great experience. Everyone is friendly, anything on the menu is delicious, and you are always noticed as a returning customer and given great service. A must try eatery in Fairfax Corner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We went here for our anniversary dinner. Been here many times. We both had the ribeye. Just enough marbling but not fatty. Both steaks looked like twins. Both were Cooked perfectly and seasoned to perfection included the marinade. I'm not much of a Worcestershire sauce person but the steak was great none the The tiramisu was good as well. It was not your typical presentation but i liked it just the same. The Caesar salad was a tad peppery but I like it that way. The server was a wonderful young lady who had overheard my wife wish me a happy anniversary. When the desserts came they had written it in chocolate on the plates. Now that's great service. Can't go wrong with Ozzies.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Good Eats also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Good Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing