We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Birthday Celebration at Ozzie's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Good Eats

Ozzie's Good Eats
Ranked #3 of 390 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: GAR's tribute to Chris "Ozzie" Osborn, GAR's Head Foodie since 1981. Offering reservations for parties up to sixty and featuring our full menu to go.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration at Ozzie's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my first trip to eat at Ozzie's Corner Italian but it definitely won't be my last. I had recently gotten back from Italy and was still craving Italian food and this was excellent food and to top it off, homemade gelato to top off the evening! I'm a huge fan of the "Great American Restaurants" and didn't realize one of them was Italian. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great Italian meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyHughes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    139
    31
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not your usual Italian restaurant--our favorite local restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We live near Ozzies and thought we'd try it. We were pleasantly surprised to see unusual menu selections instead of the standard Italian restaurant menu. We started with the roasted whole artichoke appetizer and loved it. The dipping sauce was amazing. I had the chicken Marsala with creamy marscapone polenta. wow! I'm a new fan of polenta. My husband had fish--very tasty and fresh. For dessert we had pistachio gelato--again a winner. We were told they make it there. Don't miss it. Top dinner off with an espresso and roll me home. The service was impeccable! Our server was well versed in the menu. Our new favorite restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great atmosphere everywhere in this large restaurant.....but you won't get lost. Our party of nine received attentive service and our meals were perfectly served and presented. My chopped salad and Rib Eye steak were excellent. I have eaten here several times and this restaurant is one of my favorites. Portions are generous too. Visit Ozzies soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ozzies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent food...Excellent service...the Prime Rib special was cooked EXACTLY right was unbelievably tender

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JnDrfre2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoy the other restaurants within this family of restaurants, however I don't really like this one. The menu selections are not ones I enjoy and the combinations are not ones which are pleasing to me overall. As in all the American Restaurant chain, service is very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJSONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Good Eats also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Good Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing