We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Busy but good for a group” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Good Eats

Ozzie's Good Eats
11880 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030
15713218000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 390 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: GAR's tribute to Chris "Ozzie" Osborn, GAR's Head Foodie since 1981. Offering reservations for parties up to sixty and featuring our full menu to go.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Busy but good for a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were there on a busy Sunday night - maybe they all are - I had 8 in my group. Everyone had a good dish and found interesting items on the menu. Even the picky eater did OK. The apps were good and so was the wine. We'd go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traderguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    139
    31
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
1,027 reviews
492 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“SERVICE AND FOOD EXCELLENT, AMBIENCE RELAXING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have gone to Ozzies several times this year with different groups of friends. The overall assessment by me and all of my friends has been that this place is a tremendous place to eat with great food and service. This time I had the LaSagna. It was prepared precisely to perfection. Ozzies' location in Fairfax Corner is an advantage. This shopping center is fortunate to be awash with great restaurants. Coastal Flats, Uncle Julios, PF Chang, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, and more. Ben and Jerry's and Caribou are also here. A real confluence of good places. This allows me to sample several places on one visit. That is, a restaurant and skip dessert there and go to Ben and Jerry's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've had lunch here twice and found the restaurant noisy and the food mediocre. I would give it one star except for the chipper, enthusiastic servers. I won't be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DGR008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I love great American restaurant chain but not this one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Arties. Yes. Grand caryle. Yes. Sweet water by all means but this place. 1 it's not Italian. 2. It's not Italian. It's arties or sweet water with a pasta dish or two. Costal flats is down the street go there. Heck California pizza kitchen is too. Better pasta. I think this company has great restaurants and well trained staff but comes up way way short on this one. Nice setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Taste of American Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

They have homemade pasta n breads! The menu isn't extensive but everything is great. We has a classic chicken pamasian n chicken with broccoli entrees. I had a very refreshing cocktail with cucumber. The services was great and no wait on a Saturday night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PRNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Good Eats also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Good Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing