We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“consistently delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ozzie's Good Eats

Ozzie's Good Eats
Ranked #3 of 417 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: GAR's tribute to Chris "Ozzie" Osborn, GAR's Head Foodie since 1981. Offering reservations for parties up to sixty and featuring our full menu to go.
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“consistently delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have visited this restaurant numerous times and always had delicious food. The fish is perfectly cooked and they are more than willing to provide substitutions. They serve an absolutely perfectly chilled vodka martini with these great blue cheese stuffed olives. The calamari was as light as pillows and much more tasty, of course. The short ribs are tender and filling, while the beef fillet is always a perfectly cooked medium and tender. This restaurant serves my favorite dessert, prunes (or more recently diplomatically termed, plums) in a wine reduction with mascarpone and candied nuts, which is divine and light after a filling meal. This place fills up fast so call ahead or arrive early. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    158
    36
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“My favorite of the Great American's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is my favorite of the Great American Resteraunts, though I would aim to go at off hours. I think it's a favorite because it has decent wine. The food is good, and the service was decent every time I've been.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Motherontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
“A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food had great flavor... true italian! Able to take your time and truely enjoy. Could actually taste the fresh basil in the salad with a light yet flavorful dressing. A refreshing change from most of the chain restaurants although many of them are also good.
Convenient location in upsale shops with lovely atmosphere.
Slightly noisy so not good for any intimate dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
1,256 reviews
583 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT CUISINE AND SERVICE, VERY NICE AMBIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ozzie's Corner in the Fairfax Corner shopping center is a great place to have lunch or dinner. It is part of the Great American restaurant chain that has so many great restaurants in the Washington DC area (Coastal Flats, Mike's American, Carlyle Grand, etc). Recently lunch here included Ozzie's take on crab cakes. Delicious, well presented and importantly it all went down well. Ozzie's lets you freely substitute sides and will personalize; for example, I requested no salt on the fries with no hesitation from the server. The server was very competent, prompt, pleasant or in other words all you can ever expect out of a good server. Previously, I have enjoyed Lasagna and chicken dishes at Ozzie's. My friend enjoyed on this visit a fish special involving rainbow trout. Give it a try!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good for a group or couple”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is part of the Great American Chain of restaurants. The menu wasn't as large as I was hoping for, but who's really that hungry after feasting on those amazing donut bread rolls??? We started off with the bruschetta (definitely recommend) and the oysters. We had a range of mains...salmon, steak, pasta, and chicken and we all enjoyed our meals.

We didn't have one waiter but rather several different people. We took our time early on to enjoy our drinks and appetizers, but then it was difficult to get waited on after that. I would probably go back, but not right away. The atmosphere is nice but feels cramped when crowded.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Good Eats also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Good Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing