We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel rooms I've had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel rooms I've had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room is very nice. Everything is new. The kitchen is stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Full sized appliances but only enough sitting area for two people in the kitchen. The sitting area with the desk had large drawer space and the couch is comfortable enough to sleep on without pulling out the sofa bed. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows were a bit small but there were five on the bed. The bathroom was a perfect size more than enough space. Everything was always clean and it didn't bother me that the linens weren't changed everyday. It was like being at home except for the laundry facilities costing $2 each. The room wasn't cold and maybe to some warm but it cooled off enough for me to sleep comfortably. I do have a higher tolerance to heat than some. The hallway and elevator area was so cold you needed a jacket. Enjoyed the breakfast but the dinner (Mon - Thurs) was very basic and opted to eat elsewhere most nights. The gym was quite nice and liked that I could go anytime. The pool didn't seem to be used much and it was a bit small of an area and in the shade most of the time. I never used it though. Would recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank o2blikehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    41
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
37
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. Rooms were clean, really nicely decorated. I really liked the fact that the bathroom had a huge glassed in shower...no tub...but I could see if you were a family staying here with little kids, that may be a problem. Kitchen was really nice, nice plates and glasses, a really cool island like eating area facing the TV and work area. Refrigerator was clean and quiet. Cool cooktop. Massive sleeper sofa. Great computer work space and nice TV that swiveled to face either the sofa or the bed. Really comfortable pillows too!
My only complaint was I could not get the room cool enough. Room was hot when I first entered and it took many hours to get the temp down to a comfortable level. I like a really cool room and it never really got to the temp I wanted.
Great buffet breakfast, all the food you could ever want, with real dishes!
They even served a buffet dinner, which is included in the room price, as was breakfast.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: rooms can be a long walk from the elevator, may want to request something close to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Inn is new, in a great location, two short blocks from downtown Fairfax. Staff went above their duty to print out maps and directions for me to get around Fairfax and gave me alternative ways to get home to avoid the parking lot on I95. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a large glassed in shower area , more like a spa,and at such a great price. Nice breakfast area and it's free! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimeaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at room 207 for three nights on a business trip. The rooms are large, clean with all necessary amenities. Breakfast is excellent; there is also free snack at dinner time. The staff is professional and very helpful.
The only complaint is that the internet is so slow.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adeeb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have had to stay here multiple times this year for business and would highly recommend it. They rooms are very large outstanding with all the amenities I need. There breakfast is just what I need to get my day started right and the staff always has a smile on their face!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlohaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff was very kind and hospitable. We found the property to be extremely clean, something that is very important to us. Breakfast is better than " the usual" hotel breakfasts most places offer with many choices that were fresh, healthy, and tasty. Our room was extremely clean and kept cleaned daily bu the housekeeping staff. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I am not always a fan of residence inns but this one was awesome. Like new, super clean spacious rooms tastefully decorated. Very nice breakfast area and food. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfax
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
2.5 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Property: Residence Inn Fairfax City
Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing