We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous New Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous New Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

I'm writing this review for my parents who just completed a stay at this property (I only visited, not slept there.) Their room had a full size kitchen, king bed and it looked like a queen or king sofa bed (full size couch.) The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet. The free breakfasts were really good and they even offered a free dinner a couple of the nights they were there. The location is in the heart of Fairfax - not so great for sightseeing, but really good if you have family/business in Fairfax.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room right beside the elevator as the "dings" are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oceangirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    47
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
94
40
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel is convenient, if you have business or pleasure in the nation's capital. It's near George Mason U., in case you have any dealings on campus. It's not too far from DC, whether you drive or take the Metro. The Metro is only minutes from the hotel, and if you use it at night or weekends, parking is free! Speaking of free parking, so is parking at the hotel! The hotel has a nice, classy, upscale feel to it. The decor is elegant and modern. The rooms are well maintained. Even though there's a full kitchen; a bathroom; a sleep area; and a living room area, it was nice, neat, and clean. They serve a hot, continental breakfast. They also have AMPLE dining space, just off from the lobby. If you want a private booth to watch tv while you eat, they have those too! It's nestled quite comfortably. You're far from the hustle and bustle of the city, but you're close enough to get their in a hurry!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent_Flyer757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
452 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Residence Inn. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Hotel is new and immaculate. Rooms are very nice with the full kitchen. Breakfast was very good. Great location near many restaurants and Tysons Corner shopping is only 20 min. away. I would definetely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwizoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort South Carolin
Level Contributor
233 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We chose this hotel simply due to location, but would return any time we need to be in the area. We've stayed in numerous Residence Inns, and this one simply takes the cake.
From the friendly, welcoming check-in to the warm farewells, the staff was wonderful and had all the answers to our questions. The room itself was a surprise: a decorator's dream with granite countertops, stainless appliances, undermount sink, smoothtop cook surface, etc etc. The bed was VERY comfortable and the pillows were just wonderful. Bathroom was also excellent, but what would make it perfect would be the addition of a handheld shower head instead of just the wallmount version. The LCD HD TV was a nice surprise, with probably 100 channels and a GREAT swivel mount. One thing we loved was the attention to detail: there were little wall niches and shelves in strategic locations, perfect for makeup or emptying a pocket. Really a little home-away-from-home.
Well done, Residence Inn Fairfax City!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We selected this hotel for many reasons - proximity to I66, location in Northern Virginia, beautiful new facility, pool, amenities, decor, Residence Inn brand. What we didn't expect - but received - was to be treated like family for 3 long months, and every day we received "good morning!" and a cheery "welcome back" every night, with a smiling, happy, group of dedicated professionals. I could write many, many, paragraphs about our great experiences at this hotel, but here's the deal: for one night or 10 or 100, you will be happy if you select this as your Residence Inn. We salute you, Fairfax City team.

Room Tip: Breakfast is the BEST! Go to the laundry room during weekdays. Choose the adjacent Fuddrucker'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirlblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter this weekend for a swim meet at GMU. The early check-in was great. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff helped me figure out how to set the clock forward for DST. And they even bought out breakfast nearly an hour early to accommodate the swimmers who needed to leave early for the meet. Wonderful hotel. Great Md finely staff. Will definitely stay there for future meets.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basukship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

This has to be one of the best extended stay hotel I have experienced. The staff is fantastic. The rooms are well equiped from the kitchen to the bath area. Close to 66, minutes from downtown DC. Several choices for dining reasonably close, several grocery stores for all ethicities convient to the hotel. Nice laundry, excercise, and pool area. I am a business traveler and found the internet connection was very stable and fast. The staff will bend over backwards to assist from everything from grocery shopping (it is in your room when you arrive) to laundry service. As my stay inl this area will be for as much as 1 year, I have chosen to stay here versus a condo or townhome. A healthy breakfast is served each morning with multiple choices from cold cereal,normal eggs,hot cereal, fresh fruits etc. A light meal is available most week nights. Although these meals are not gourmet by any means, they are included in your room rate and a convience. A hotel has to really impress me for me to spend this much time writing a review. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The larger suites are worth the extra cost if you your stay is over 2 weeks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackmc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Property: Residence Inn Fairfax City
Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2706
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing