We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Authentic Indian Cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Mantra

Curry Mantra
Reserve with OpenTable
Curry Mantra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 384 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Chain bridge, Rt 50
Transit: Vienna Metro
Description: Experience our MANTRA (MAGIC) of making CURRIES. Enjoy Curries with Classic & Traditional decor. The Best of Fairfax.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Heard good reviews from foodies but never visited. Went to a birthday party dinner last Saturday with a party of 16. Very authentic looking and dress by staff. Service was good but not excellent, but they were busy at the time we were there. Prices were fair but was surprised they offered bread for the table and we later found it on the bill. Each ordered something different at my table and we shared. It was all good, but I did pass on the goat. Not being a fan of Indian food I don't know how it stacks up. but it is a nice diversion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Indian food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have all but stopped looking for another Indian restaurant to try because our entire family likes this one so much. The food is consistently good and they make you feel very welcome. The service can be a little off at times, but all in all it's a great place to eat and you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very cold , hard to enjoy when you are cold.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The food is good, not great. The lighting a little too bright, the temperature too low. The prices are $2-4 higher than other Indian restaurants for each entree. I think the Jaipur, also in Fairfax, is much better.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food at Curry Mantra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lunch buffet was great as well as going there for evening dinner. Nice variety of dishes and very good service. They do have a carryout menu. Each dish was tasteful and seasoned to perfection.
Dinner is available from 5:00 P.M. to 10:00 P.M. If you have never had Indian style food it is delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnmcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
426 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant... Delicious food, nice ambiance, affordable and awesome friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I strongly suggest to check in using Yelp to get 10% discount on your diner (dine in only...).

I was not sure about this restaurant by looking at the outside but when you get in, you get into their charm...

Great vegetarian options and very friendly service... Very calm and soothing ambiance... Dimmed light... Very well decorated...

Food is very good, spicy as you request and very tasty...

Delicious chai tea as well...

A must and very affordable too ;-)

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Mantra also viewed

 
Great Falls, Fairfax County
 

Been to Curry Mantra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing