We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really Good Value! Tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thong Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thong Thai
Ranked #216 of 384 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Good Value! Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is my Thai food watering hole. Bangkok Noodle dish is scrumptious and at approximately 10 bucks for a nice portion...it is a really good value! I have tried approximately 15-20 of the dishes on the menu and am never disappointed. I will be back again and again for the tasty treats they serve! By the way, this resto is in an odd strip mall near GMU. when you walk down the hallway toward the restaurant it is a little funky looking, however, upon entering it is a cute, well decorated atmosphere with great service!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coastaltransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fast service and lots of tasty Thai dishes, a few I wasn't familiar with.
Great value, especially for the DC area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient, standard fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our team from work ate at this restaurant for a birthday lunch one afternoon. I ordered the last item on the lunch menu, a peanut chicken curry. It was satisfying but probably not the most exciting Thai food I have had. I will go there again, as it is inexpensive and near my office, but will consider this to be a lunch-only venue, and not a place to go for a special occasion.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AZSportyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went here many times over 7 years, and the food is always great, the service is always polite and quick, and the ambience of the restaurant is very nice. The prices are good. We tried a number of the Thai restaurants in the area, and found this one to be our favorite.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lmentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food with great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I go here often. The food is good. The price is cheaper then any other Thai restaurant. The service is always very polite.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thong Thai also viewed

 

Been to Thong Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing