We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A neighborhood gem!”
Review of Bollywood Bistro

Bollywood Bistro
Ranked #14 of 421 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A neighborhood gem!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Bollywood is conveniently located in Old Town Fairfax City. It's a very popular local eatery serving wonderfully seasoned Indian cuisine. I ordered he Goat Boti and my wife, the Rogan Josh, a lamb dish. Both entrees were beautifully seasoned to order (specified spice level) and nicely presented. Our appetizers were equally tasty and fulfilling.

Bollywood is a very popular restaurant; as such, reservations, especially on the weekend are recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dareg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food with excellent service”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stopped by for an early Saturday dinner, and the outside tables were full even though it was nearly 90 degrees. Got a table inside with no waiting. We shared the garlic shrimp starter, which was 4 very large shrimp grilled with soy sauce, garlic and honey. Very tasty!

For the main course, we got the Chicken Tikka Masala and the Salmon Mango dishes to share. They came with rice but we ordered the garlic naan to slurp up the delicious buttery sauce. Service was attentive as our water glasses were kept full. The manager or owner stopped by several times to see how we were enjoying the food, along with offering more rice.

Will definitely return to try some of the other items on the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food, good ambience”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I go to this place often, after I am tired of going to new restaurants and finding them not good. This place has decent food, better ambience and not far from where I live. You should try once if you are looking for good Indian food. I even used groupon and livingsocial deals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Strikers K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The drinks are excellent here, must try the mango lassi. The food and service are also excellent. The restaurant is small so recommend making a reservation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gubuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Everything was excellent. The service, food, decor, value. What a suberb experience!

We went for an early dinner on a Tuesday, mind you, but the staff was SO attentive and everything we ordered was delicious. We loved it, and the friends who took me there consider it one of their faves. So when I'm back in the area for travel, I plan on definitely returning!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Bistro also viewed

 
Great Falls, Fairfax County
 

Been to Bollywood Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing