We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Middle Eastern Food in an Elegant Setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mazadar Kabob

Mazadar Kabob
Ranked #19 of 395 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb Middle Eastern Food in an Elegant Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Every plate was served piping hot and extremely fresh. The atmosphere is serene and elegant. One of the nicest restaurants in the DC area, let alone Fairfax. Outstanding!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TimVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    33
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Best Indian Food in Fairfax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I own a limo business and one of our customers who is in the food business recommended Mazadar to us. I've lived in the Metro DC area all my life and tried many, many Indian restaurants and I can say that this restaurant is our new favorite. The food is made on site--fresh and delicious--served by the friendly owners, the decor is lovely and comfortable and the place is absolutely immaculate. We've been to Mazadar twice and we'll be going back often. I cannot recommend this restaurant more highly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
“A Truly Wonderful Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had lunch there, but ordered from the dinner menu. Everything I ate--from appetizer, to meal and dessert--was outstanding! Everything was freshly made on the premises; the service was excellent and the restaurant is very nice decorated with a very beautiful and soothing water fountain in the middle of the restaurant that adds to the truly relaxed atmosphere one enjoys during their visit. The meal portions were more than generous and the quality of the meat--I had lamb kabobs--were very good, most and tender.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Superb friendly service for excellent menu. A sleeper in a hidden strip mall.
Very enjoyable meal for large family group.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carl1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why am I just now finding out about this place?!?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We were reading Trip Advisor looking for a place to have a quick bite before a movie and found Mazadar. I cannot believe we have not been here before!!

Having traveled throughout the Middle East and Turkey as well as having lived in the UK, I have never found this type of freshness and absolute deliciousness.


I can't wait to return and try more of the owner's honest and fabulous suggestions.


Do NOT miss the eggplant dip (like nothing you've has before!), the Mantu and certainly Kubideh Kabob.

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazadar Kabob also viewed

 

Been to Mazadar Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing