We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Why am I just now finding out about this place?!?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mazadar Kabob

Mazadar Kabob
Ranked #20 of 395 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Berlin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why am I just now finding out about this place?!?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We were reading Trip Advisor looking for a place to have a quick bite before a movie and found Mazadar. I cannot believe we have not been here before!!

Having traveled throughout the Middle East and Turkey as well as having lived in the UK, I have never found this type of freshness and absolute deliciousness.


I can't wait to return and try more of the owner's honest and fabulous suggestions.


Do NOT miss the eggplant dip (like nothing you've has before!), the Mantu and certainly Kubideh Kabob.

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    33
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Head and shoulders above most Middle Eastern restaurants around! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic late lunch here. The owners were gracious, and helpful in advising which items in the menu were most popular. Delicious bread. Don't think you could go wrong with any choice. We will definitely go back when we're in the area!

Helpful?
Thank MMKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Kabobs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love going to lunch/dinner here and getting to visit with the owners. The good is wonderful and we always have a great time catching up. The break is perfect and would be enough for a meal alone with an appetizer, but then you would miss the delicious main courses.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PJSONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The host(s) at this restaurant make you feel immediately at home and will gladly discuss any of the menu items with you. Everything is freshly made and tastes like you are eating at the home of a really excellent middle eastern cook. It is hard to pick a favorite menu item, so if you go with others I would encourage you to order different items and share. I took my boss there not too long ago and it has become one of his favorite places to take visitors. Even my wife, who is not crazy about Afghani food, was delighted with her kebabs and one of the egg plant appetizers. The bread and rice are also top notch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kbushey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Afghani Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I always felt that there were similarities between Afghan food and Indian food. Both have a bread called Nan, for instance, even though they are made differently. This is basically an Afghan restaurant with some Indian dishes on the menu. Product of a mixed marriage, I believe. In any case, both cuisines are executed well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazadar Kabob also viewed

 

Been to Mazadar Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing