We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The line moves quick...”
Review of Chipotle

Chipotle
Ranked #198 of 420 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“The line moves quick...”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The line at this Chipotle moves quick and they have never got my order wrong. The meat is always cooked well and the staff is always friendly and not overly eager to get to the next person. This is my favorite Chipotle in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Chipotle will always be a great place to go for healthy, fresh, quick food. Love that it provides great quick options for people on restricted diets.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, customized, and quick”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We particularly like their salads. Good, healthy, and convenient food. I frequently take some home as the portions are large.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dorabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What's the fuss”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

These eateries are very popular, but I don't get it. It's basically a Latin McDonalds. The food is OK if you like mexican, not so good if you don't. For a quick lunch it works, but I don't consider it a place to take a date for diner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mgwrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you can never go wrong with chipotle”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

don't know what to eat?
Chipotle!
very good food.
Even when busy they run fast.
It's like eating homecooked food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lamya_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chipotle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing