We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE FELT REALLY VALUED BY THE STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WE FELT REALLY VALUED BY THE STAFF”
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Stayed with a group of 22 on a school tour. The hotel staff were so friendly and so helpful. I have never been looked after and cared for to such an extent. This team deserve very high praise for running a great place. Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petelincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    109
    45
    13
    7
See reviews for
156
43
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This hotel was great. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast options were extensive. The staff was very helpful and pleasant

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower, DE
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

A group of 6 stayed for 2 nights at the Springhill Suites in Fairfax and we all agreed we would return next year for the Jimmy Buffett concert. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, polite and always eager to help anyway they could. Our stay was well worth the price we paid, great job to everyone there!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandfan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We recently stayed for four nights and had a very nice experience. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated. The staff was always extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean however the sofa bed had not been changed from the previous guests. Once we reported this to the front desk, the manager was determined to make it up to us. This hotel offers an indoor pool with a nice sitting area outside, a better-than-average breakfast, and shuttle service to and from the metro station. The general area is very nice and we felt very safe. We would definitely stay there again.

One word of caution which has nothing to do with the hotel. If you visit the nearby Manassas battle ground, be aware of hitchhiking ticks.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABMNSJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Wow, this place was perfect for us. Our two rooms each had mini-fridge, sleeper sofa, free wired and wireless internet, big bathroom, walk-in closet, ipod dock--the room is huge. Add a nice pool, a friendly and attentive staff and a really nice free breakfast, and this place is a bargain. It's brand new and everything in it is new--nice place to stay. In the area, there's a ton of restaurants and a mall close by. If you have a car and want a place outside DC to stay, this is your place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This hotel is truly a gem in the rough! I travel some on business but happened to be in the area for a family outing and this is the nicest hotel I have been to in years. Clean rooms and lobby, pleasant staff, invaluable Metro shuttle, good FREE breakfast, and walking distance to restaurants. Also the local pizza delivery joint had incredible food for a great price. We had a WONDERFUL stay! I want to plan a return trip just so I can feel pampered again ;-)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elb0
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This NEW hotel is comfortable, conveniently located and the staff are exceptional. I spent 4 months at this hotel and never had a bad experience of any kind. Very nicely appointed and clearly becoming a favorite for business travelers, though I saw lots of families and sports teams on the weekends. The staff really made every effort to make my stay feel as close to home as possible.

Given the price of hotel rooms in the area, the SpringHill Suties is truly a bargain and its close to numerous restaurants, pubs and shopping. Covered parking on those snowy winter days was a real plus!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks

Property: SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Address: 11191 Waples Mill Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-7453 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Fairfax)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Fairfax hotel is located at the corner of Waples Mill and Government Pkwy. We are less than 4-miles from the George Mason University Patriots and offer free: covered parking, hotel-wide WiFi, and a daily breakfast buffet. Guests will enjoy our Fairfax hotel's spacious suites and Marriott bedding that features pillow-top mattresses and crisp linens. Our suites include a partition wall that separates the sleeping area from the living area and a sectional sleeper sofa, a work space, and a wet-bar offering a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Travelers will appreciate the 24-hour fitness center, onsite meeting space, the heated indoor pool, the 24-hour business center offering free fax, print, and copying services, and our location close to the Vienna Metro Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing