We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Springhill!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy the best near GMU!
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love Springhill!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We love staying in Springhill Suites and this was no exception! Staff was friendly, room was clean and it was everything we expected. The only disappointing things were the hallway and the elevator were dirty. The hallway needed to be vacuumed (looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few days) and both elevators had dirty handprints all the way up all sides. Seems like someone was roughhousing. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi RCG2, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write us, and I am sorry, that you found the public area in need of better cleaning. We value your comments, and hope that the rest of your stay was great, and that if you are in our area again you will let us know, so that we can upgrade your suite. All our guests are important and we want to make sure we give you a great experience at the SpringHill Suites in Fairfax. Thanks again for your feedback, and look foward to seeing you again.

SIncerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Thanks for a great stay on our visit to DC. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We utilized their shuttle to and from the Metro daily making our venture in DC headache free. The room was perfect every day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello CohassetMA, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the SpringHill Suites. We always appreciate your feedback and comments, and we strive to make sure that all our guests have a great experience. I am glad that you were able to use our shuttle to the Metro, and hope that you will visit us again in the near future. If you let us know in advance, we can upgrade your suite. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohasset, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The SpringHill Suites Fairfax is a very well-run hotel with great value for the rooms. The service is excellent and the rooms are very nicely done. There are decent facilities on site, including a small gym and nice indoor pool. The parking is convenient and close by, with 2 of 3 levels covered. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the NoVA area, either for business or family vacation.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor during summer months as the A/C units on the roof are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CohassetMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I had a doctor's appointment in the area and stayed at the Fairfax Springhill Suites for one night. This was the second time here and it was a different experience. We made the reservation 6 days in advance and requested a lower room with a king bed. We received an e-mail confirmation for the room request. When we checked in we were told we had king but not on the first floor. They said they had a room on the first floor but it was 2 doubles. We decided to take it to avoid the extra walking. The TV was working but many of the channels were not working. After calling the front desk, the girl said she would get back to us. An hour and half later (around 6:30PM) we called again and they said someone would be there in the morning. The breakfast was average for a Marriott property.The next morning the shower light went out while I was showering.. An added aside, when we checked in the front desk person asked what are business was.. I had remembered an earlier reviewer on Trip Adviser mentioned he had the same question put to him and he felt it intrusive. I asked the front desk guy why the question and he said the manager wants them to ask. This was a first time I encountered this at a Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cavins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello CAVINS12, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and truly apologize for the problem with the TV, and light fixture in the shower. We do try to give all our guests a great experience and it looks like we did not followup with these items, and I am very sorry for that. We are a new hotel, and this feedback allows us to re-train our associates, and make sure that the followup is key to a satisfied guest, and if you are in our area again, please let me know, and we can make sure your stay will exceed your expectations. Thanks again, for your comments, and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent rooms with all amenities. Close to Leesburg Premium Outlet, Tyson's Corner Galleria if you love shopping and very close to D.C. for sight seeing. Met our expectations, in fact, did better than I expected,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakshmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello LakshmiM, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay, and that you were able to get to the outlet stores conveniently. We do strive to exceed our guests expecations, and we are very close to the Tyson's Corner Shopping Center, and other malls around us. We hope that you will come back to our area, and please let me know, so that we can upgrade your suite.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is superior in every way. We were greeted with smiles and the staff is superb in every way. Excellent rooms with breakfast in the morning. There is covered parking. All in all a superb place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hello Thomas C,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay, and we appreciate your comments, and glad that we exceeded your expectations. We believe that all our guests should leave with a thought of returning and if you do return to our area, please let us know, so that we can upgrade you. Have a great summer, and Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
318 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here for only one night was very impressed by the hotel. It is a new hotel it seems so everything is pretty nice and the lobby was nicely decorated as well.

Rooms are nicely appointed and look good. Parking is convenient with a garage next door and location is very good.

I had a problem with hotel that wasn't really fixed. The wall controls for the AC didn't work and when I called the person on the phone was a little rude and insinuated that I didn't know how to use the controls. I had just stayed the night before in a different springhill suites and certainly know how to operate the controls. I asked for someone to come help and after 45 minutes called back to say nevermind because I wanted to go to bed.

The room was 80 degress, so it wasn't super pleasant the whole night.

Other than that small issue, I enjoyed my stay and it was packed at the bfast in the morning, but I had to leave quickly so I didn't get to take part in some free food!

would stay here again if I was passing through the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the garage for a somewhat decent view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMR_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear SMR_2,
Hello, and thank you for sharing your comments about your stay, and I am sorry that the AC unit control was not working properly. We do strive to make sure that our guests have a great experience and I hope that you will return to our area again, and let us prove that we can provide excellent service. I know you had other good comments and we appreciate your taking the time to let us know about them. Please let us know if you are returning, so that we can upgrade your suite.

Sincerely,
General Manaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Address: 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New SpringHill Suites Fairfax includes All Suites Featuring a Heated Indoor Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center, Market Pantry with meals, snacks, beer, wine, cheese, and soft drinks. Suites with 32" LCD HD TV's, Free Premium Cable, In suite coffemaker and coffee, Microwave, Wet Bar, Refrig, Iron, Ironboard, two- two line phones, Free Internet, wired and wireless, I-Pod Docking station with AM/FM radio, Accessible rooms, Free Business Center, Free Local Calls, Complimentary Garage Parking, and Meeting room space for all occasions holding 60 persons. The hotel is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax convenient to Fair Oaks Mall, Starbucks, Denny's, McDonalds, Chilis's, Boston Market, and walking distance to many other restuarants. GMU and the Patriot Center, are 1 mile, with a short drive to the Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing