We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well maintained, also very professional staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
483 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Clean and well maintained, also very professional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is the 4th time here and anytime I am back in the area I will stay here. Staff is great. Helpful and accommodating. Great location with easy access to most businesses. The evening manager even remembered me from previous visits and went out of his way to make me feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    96
    39
    13
    7
See reviews for
138
41
16
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here over Thanksgiving while visiting family. The property is a newer property and has the new SpringHill design. The staff were all great and the property was clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The only issue that I had was that one night I walked up to the front desk and the front desk agents were watching a movie with a laptop out. I didn't matter to me, however I know that it's not acceptable for a Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Springhill Suites Hotel in Fairfax Virginia is excellent. Marriott has hit it with the Springhill concept. It gives the guest two double beds and a pull out sofa so one can accommodate a family of five. But what was especially cool about the Fairfax site is the family feel. People congregate in the lobby/restaurant to sit and talk and drink coffee. The manager after meeting me once addressed me by my name! I was stunned. This is a large hotel! The price is right. The rooms are comfortable. The location is safe and the place is friendly. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyWanderers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I just spent a quick week end at this hotel while down visiting our daughter and grand children. I was very impressed with how friendly the staff is and how clean the rooms are. It appears to have been fairly recently redone and it is beautiful. It has everything you need, internet, exercise room and pool. While they do not have an actual restr. in the facilities they do provide an excellent breakfast buffet. We happenend to be there on a very busy week end but the staff somehow managed to keep up with the needs of the buffet.
The rooms are very comfortable with a lovely seperate sitting area.
This is a very convienent location with easy access to DC as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPusateri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getzville, Ny
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I can't say enough about this great hotel. The staff treated us like royalty, the room was quiet, the beds were comfy, and the location was only four miles from the Vienna Metro station. The hotel has their own mini parking ramp which makes it very convenient when it's raining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is right next to the Highway, which makes it easier to access. However you can stand wondering for sometime where to enter the hotel from as the entrance is not visible if you are approaching from Virginia. We had to make a small U turn and entered straight into the parking lot on the backside ( you will know when you are there ). The hotel looks new, very nice breakfast area, intelligent design and colorful. The night was good, I was very tiered and slept. I did not hear anything but my wife complained that there was some noise (some girls shouting), however I would say I have rarely seen hotels barring noise within rooms and lobby. Our rooms were conveniently located on the ground floor. The rooms are a little odd construction, but included an office desk and sofa. The wide space in the bathroom was good makes it more clean. However the paper lining on walls is not helping and over a time they will get dirty. if I am not wrong I saw red and green stains ( room 121) on the walls. but overall the room was very clean. Has a small little microwave and refrigerator (which was empty). A coffee maker and storage space in the bed room. Oh yes it had a flatscreen tv and comes with internet. Overall I liked it and will stay again if I go to DC. White house is just 15mins. Good location. A supermarket / Mall is very next to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonRubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast included with the room rate is very nice. We had belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, a breakfast meat, fruit, cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc... nice variety. The staff there are very nice and took the time to give detailed directions to great restaurants. The metro station is a short 5 mile drive. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebud143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Rosebud123, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We do appreciate your comments, and that you were able to take advantage of our hot breakfast, and the metro is so close to the hotel. We do strive to exceed our guests expectations, and hope the you will stay with us again if you visit our area.

Regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks

Property: SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Address: 11191 Waples Mill Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-7453 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Fairfax)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Fairfax hotel is located at the corner of Waples Mill and Government Pkwy. We are less than 4-miles from the George Mason University Patriots and offer free: covered parking, hotel-wide WiFi, and a daily breakfast buffet. Guests will enjoy our Fairfax hotel's spacious suites and Marriott bedding that features pillow-top mattresses and crisp linens. Our suites include a partition wall that separates the sleeping area from the living area and a sectional sleeper sofa, a work space, and a wet-bar offering a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Travelers will appreciate the 24-hour fitness center, onsite meeting space, the heated indoor pool, the 24-hour business center offering free fax, print, and copying services, and our location close to the Vienna Metro Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing