We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff Very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I just spent a quick week end at this hotel while down visiting our daughter and grand children. I was very impressed with how friendly the staff is and how clean the rooms are. It appears to have been fairly recently redone and it is beautiful. It has everything you need, internet, exercise room and pool. While they do not have an actual restr. in the facilities they do provide an excellent breakfast buffet. We happenend to be there on a very busy week end but the staff somehow managed to keep up with the needs of the buffet.
The rooms are very comfortable with a lovely seperate sitting area.
This is a very convienent location with easy access to DC as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPusateri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    102
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
150
41
19
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Getzville, Ny
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I can't say enough about this great hotel. The staff treated us like royalty, the room was quiet, the beds were comfy, and the location was only four miles from the Vienna Metro station. The hotel has their own mini parking ramp which makes it very convenient when it's raining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is right next to the Highway, which makes it easier to access. However you can stand wondering for sometime where to enter the hotel from as the entrance is not visible if you are approaching from Virginia. We had to make a small U turn and entered straight into the parking lot on the backside ( you will know when you are there ). The hotel looks new, very nice breakfast area, intelligent design and colorful. The night was good, I was very tiered and slept. I did not hear anything but my wife complained that there was some noise (some girls shouting), however I would say I have rarely seen hotels barring noise within rooms and lobby. Our rooms were conveniently located on the ground floor. The rooms are a little odd construction, but included an office desk and sofa. The wide space in the bathroom was good makes it more clean. However the paper lining on walls is not helping and over a time they will get dirty. if I am not wrong I saw red and green stains ( room 121) on the walls. but overall the room was very clean. Has a small little microwave and refrigerator (which was empty). A coffee maker and storage space in the bed room. Oh yes it had a flatscreen tv and comes with internet. Overall I liked it and will stay again if I go to DC. White house is just 15mins. Good location. A supermarket / Mall is very next to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonRubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast included with the room rate is very nice. We had belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, a breakfast meat, fruit, cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc... nice variety. The staff there are very nice and took the time to give detailed directions to great restaurants. The metro station is a short 5 mile drive. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebud143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Rosebud123, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We do appreciate your comments, and that you were able to take advantage of our hot breakfast, and the metro is so close to the hotel. We do strive to exceed our guests expectations, and hope the you will stay with us again if you visit our area.

Regards, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The rooms in were very nice & clean. Our room was very spacious with 2 double beds and a pullout couch. The bathroom was also clean and spacious. In our room the sink was separate from toilet and shower. There was a fridge, microwave, and another small sink with counter space. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The indoor "heated" pool was very cold but the kids enjoyed it. The common areas are not kept clean. The fitness room and equipment really need a good cleaning. The breakfast was small and food & coffee was not good. Overall the hotel is a great value. There are lot's of restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5upstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello 5upstream,
Thank you for your review, and taking the time to write us about your stay. While I believe that our hotel is a great value, I am sorry that you did not have a great experience with our hot breakfast. We do want all our guests to enjoy our amenities, and we feel short. Please let us know if you in our area again, and give us a chance to make sure your have a great stay.

Sincerely, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

WOW great hotel. Nice clean lobby, love the blue color of interior. Checked in and was greeted with a large bowl of lollipops, which by the way was pretty tasty. The room we had was also nice, it was on the fifth floor away from the elevator. Everything was so wonderful in the room except the heating, it was noisy and made the air very-very dry. Other then that, I had a great time at this hotel. The breakfast was great, a full size greek yogurt? WOW! Find Nutella in the condiment jar made me really happy. The breakfast lady was so helpful and friendly, she was so accomodating. Front desk staff very friendly. my family and I will Return!

Room Tip: Pick this place if you want to stay near Fairfax
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillygirlP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here to visit college, great hotel , reasonable rates, 10 minute drive to campus
hotel was very clean, had a half wall , so not really a suite, but offered some privacy, 1 tv in center of room, tilt for either the sofa or the beds, great wi fi, small area for microwave, fridge, sink , counter, large desk with L shape pull out sofa, breakfast buffet was better than normal, eggs, canadian bacon, french toast sticks, waffle maker, cheese, oatmeal, fixins for eggs , oatmeal, fresh fruit, donuts, muffins, juice , yogurt, exceptionally clean, my only complaint would be the pool, (small ) , it was cold at night , 8:00, warm earlier, I checked but at night it was very cold , could not swim, thats why 4 stars not 5
the hotel is about 15 minute drive to the space museum, had a great time there
Parking garage offered plenty of spots to park also it was nice , not dark and dingy
plenty of malls in area to shop
ate at prime time pub, 1 minute away, apps were great , dinner was nothing special

Room Tip: ask for the L shaped sofa, some are only a double
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mee46726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks

Property: SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Address: 11191 Waples Mill Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-7453 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Fairfax)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Fairfax hotel is located at the corner of Waples Mill and Government Pkwy. We are less than 4-miles from the George Mason University Patriots and offer free: covered parking, hotel-wide WiFi, and a daily breakfast buffet. Guests will enjoy our Fairfax hotel's spacious suites and Marriott bedding that features pillow-top mattresses and crisp linens. Our suites include a partition wall that separates the sleeping area from the living area and a sectional sleeper sofa, a work space, and a wet-bar offering a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Travelers will appreciate the 24-hour fitness center, onsite meeting space, the heated indoor pool, the 24-hour business center offering free fax, print, and copying services, and our location close to the Vienna Metro Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing