We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent choice, spotlessly clean, great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, spotlessly clean, great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The staff make it a great stay. Comfy rooms. Good location for Northern Va. Plenty of food, drink, entertainment, shopping if u must, and outdoor opportunities. $5.00 movie Wednesday at the nearby 14 screen multiplex.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trout5040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    94
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
134
40
16
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
540 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was a very pleasant place to spend four nights. We found our mini-suite room well appointed and very comfortable. The included breakfast offered many options, including several hot items, such as waffles, eggs, breakfast meat (which varied by day), oatmeal and mini-quiches. One feature that I have not seen too often elsewhere is the availability of beer and wine in the cold drinks cooler in the lobby.

More than anything what stood out for my wife and I was the uniformly pleasant and helpful service provided by the reception desk staff, the breakfast room attendant and the woman who serviced our room.

The hotel is located just off I 66 within a short drive to many restaurants, a shopping mall and other shopping areas, the Air and Space Museum in Chantilly, George Mason University and downtown Fairfax.

We would certainly stay here again and we recommend it to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank practans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed one night Dec 6, 2012. Hotel was very clean and was a good location for my appointment.
Breakfast was pretty good. Staff was friendly but not overly friendly. Overall experience was good but not a "wow." I would stay again because of the location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cavins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We recently stayed here and really enjoyed this place. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and appreciated. Our room was great. The decor was very modern, clean, and fresh. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights with my 11 year old nephew for his fall break from school. We drove to the Fairfax metro station each morning and took the train into D.C. (which of course he said was his favorite part of the trip...even above The Whitehouse, Monuments and Museums...lol). The room was modern but had just a slight smell of mildew though it wasn't enough to make me change rooms after an 8 hour drive getting there. In the hotel's defense, I'm extremely smell sensitive so others might not have even noticed.

Having the separate sitting area was nice for a kids to hang out and watch tv while the adult gets ready. The microwave and fridge were great too so we could save some money and eat dinner in the room and have a "midnight snack". The only thing I could wish is that the bathroom was just a tiny bit more plush. It was clean and perfectly fine but just a little utilitarian for my taste.

The free breakfast each morning was great and I loved that there was no charge for parking. The staff was great: a young lifeguard from Bulgaria kept me engaged with conversation about European travel while my nephew swam at the indoor pool at night. The manager even took our postcard to mail it for us and wouldn't accept money for the stamp (less than $.50 but still a nice gesture that goes a long way with me).

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshineseeker1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this SpringHill Suites for one night. One of the nicest Springhills I have stayed at. You can tell these owners pay attention to the little details. Very clean and comfortable. A fair sized mall awaits across the street and lots of places to eat. I would highly recommend this property. Our drive into Washington for tours from this hotel at 8:30 am on a Monday was not that bad at all ( I had been prepared for far worse - just a typical North American big city commute) but it is a bit of a hike to the commuter train. They also have a covered parking garage.

I paid about a quarter of the cost I would have paid in Washington for a room and I found the metered parking in Washington plentiful and reasonable - I appreciate i was "off season". - so well worth the drive.

I should have done my homework - I did not realize how close it was to Manassas battlefield - I could have visited there as well

One of the nicest places we stayed on a two week trip. In a very nice area of Fairfax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSTraveller493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I came to DC for a 2 night weekend trip with my 9 year old son for his birthday. We had planned on going into the city to visit the Smithsonian museums and decided to stay out of DC for cost reasons. I found Spring Hill Suites and was very pleased with our stay. There were four of us; myself, my son, my mother, and my 15 year old nephew. The staff was very welcoming upon our arrival and their courtesy continued throughout our trip. The room was a little smaller than expected (not a big deal) but we were very comfortable. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast very much and left the hotel for the day satisfied. My son loved making his own waffles! At one point, the gentlemen who checked us in passed my mother and greeted her by name and asked how her stay was. The hotel was very close to the metro station, about 5-7 minutes away, and to lots of restaurants and shopping. We are planning another trip to DC in the Spring and will definitely be staying at this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dands611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks

Property: SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Address: 11191 Waples Mill Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-7453 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Fairfax)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New SpringHill Suites Fairfax includes All Suites Featuring a Heated Indoor Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center, Market Pantry with meals, snacks, beer, wine, cheese, and soft drinks. Suites with 32" LCD HD TV's, Free Premium Cable, In suite coffemaker and coffee, Microwave, Wet Bar, Refrig, Iron, Ironboard, two- two line phones, Free Internet, wired and wireless, I-Pod Docking station with AM/FM radio, Accessible rooms, Free Business Center, Free Local Calls, Complimentary Garage Parking, and Meeting room space for all occasions holding 60 persons. The hotel is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax convenient to Fair Oaks Mall, Starbucks, Denny's, McDonalds, Chilis's, Boston Market, and walking distance to many other restuarants. GMU and the Patriot Center, are 1 mile, with a short drive to the Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing