We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
170
121
53
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
121
53
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagefront deskwafflessleeper sofafree covered parkingsleeping roomseparate sitting areageorge mason universitywaffle makermodern decorfree breakfast ismini fridgenice areamy home away from homelobby areaindoor poollots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 368 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Conveniently located, the interior of this SpringHill was pretty up-to-date. The decor and staff were welcoming, as well as the rooms. We had a slight issue with our bed side lamps not working, but it wasn't a big problem. The bed was okay in comfort, while the bathroom was clean and tidy.The numerous variety of TV channels available was a plus!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csokuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Kind of felt suffocated inside the room. Did not like the ambiance inside. Outside is OK. No exhaust in bathroom. When asked I was to told they have centralized exhaust. Not sure how it works. OK for the price I paid $89.

Room Tip: Just stayed one night with above experience. So not sure what tip can I give.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skpotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I cannot overstate enough how good the staff is at this Marriott. I stay there all the time on business and pleasure and would not even consider anywhere else. They have free parking, internet and breakfast. Not a resort type of hotel but not meant to be. They even provide a shuttle to the metro. They have helped me out on a number of occasions. Just can't say enough good things about them.

Room Tip: Downstairs right side of front desk. Much shorter walk and laundry right there.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Nice hotel for the price we paid with free parking, internet and breakfast. The room was clean other than me finding a few ants in the bathroom floor. And the iron in our room was missing. Also I fixed the cheap lamp in the sitting area. The veneer of the furniture near the elevator is peeling off. I addressed the ants and missing iron problem to the front desk and they are very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callmegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan101010, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Hello, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful hotel, and I am sorry that you had a problem with the room, and we do take pride on our suites, and will make sure that all our guests have a great stay. Please let us know if you return to our area, so that we may upgrade you. We look forward to seeing you again, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Travelled with 2 kids plus me, put the kids in the King Size bed which was OK and me in a pullout bed from the couch. Matrass was the worst, had to use pillows underneath to avoid back injury and hotel does not have any roll-in beds avail. Also the pool was a laugh, very tiny and the lifeguard did not seem to have any control as she let some kids jump and dive into the pool over and over again causing potential danger to others

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews