We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great SpringHill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Conveniently located, the interior of this SpringHill was pretty up-to-date. The decor and staff were welcoming, as well as the rooms. We had a slight issue with our bed side lamps not working, but it wasn't a big problem. The bed was okay in comfort, while the bathroom was clean and tidy.The numerous variety of TV channels available was a plus!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csokuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 355 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

Kind of felt suffocated inside the room. Did not like the ambiance inside. Outside is OK. No exhaust in bathroom. When asked I was to told they have centralized exhaust. Not sure how it works. OK for the price I paid $89.

Room Tip: Just stayed one night with above experience. So not sure what tip can I give.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skpotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I cannot overstate enough how good the staff is at this Marriott. I stay there all the time on business and pleasure and would not even consider anywhere else. They have free parking, internet and breakfast. Not a resort type of hotel but not meant to be. They even provide a shuttle to the metro. They have helped me out on a number of occasions. Just can't say enough good things about them.

Room Tip: Downstairs right side of front desk. Much shorter walk and laundry right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Nice hotel for the price we paid with free parking, internet and breakfast. The room was clean other than me finding a few ants in the bathroom floor. And the iron in our room was missing. Also I fixed the cheap lamp in the sitting area. The veneer of the furniture near the elevator is peeling off. I addressed the ants and missing iron problem to the front desk and they are very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callmegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan101010, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Hello, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful hotel, and I am sorry that you had a problem with the room, and we do take pride on our suites, and will make sure that all our guests have a great stay. Please let us know if you return to our area, so that we may upgrade you. We look forward to seeing you again, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Travelled with 2 kids plus me, put the kids in the King Size bed which was OK and me in a pullout bed from the couch. Matrass was the worst, had to use pillows underneath to avoid back injury and hotel does not have any roll-in beds avail. Also the pool was a laugh, very tiny and the lifeguard did not seem to have any control as she let some kids jump and dive into the pool over and over again causing potential danger to others

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We were really impressed with the Spring Hill Suites in Fairfax. I am in the hospitality industry with a couple of brand name properties owned within our family so I am constantly evaluating whichever hotel I am staying at.

1. First, the property condition is excellent with great amenities. The lobby had an nice chick modern clean look. The room studio suite was very nice with good space with as separated a living area you can get for a "studio suite". The furniture was comfortable and easy to move around. The breakfast was first rate with adequate choices. Parking was fairly easy as well.

2. The staff was excellent. Checkin, breakfast, and housekeeping was very attentive. We actually ran into a situation where my 3 yo son had a deep laceration from a fall in the room, and the staff was very helpful in providing a first aid kit, having housekeeping department come up after hours to clean the blood off the furnishings, and constant inquiry of how my son was doing with offers for help. I believe they went beyond what is expected in the situation. My particular thanks to the front desk staff in the afternoon/evening of 9-26.

3. The hotel is a good value based on the rooms, amenities, breakfast choices, and abundant attentive staff attention. I really was happy with my choice of staying at the Spring Hill Suites in Fairfax.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMDOCNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I couldn't tell if the design theme of the lobby or the room was 1958 or 2058. The modern, colorful design of the furniture, wall coverings and carpets was refreshing. I felt like I was back in Europe where modern hotels had simple designs and colorful interiors.

Clean rooms and nice flat screen TV. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I'm a large guy and my company booked a block of rooms. The front desk clerk changed my room to a king without me asking by being observant. The bed was great!

Breakfast in the lobby was good with hot items. Free covered parking and fast free wifi. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks

Address: 11191 Waples Mill Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-7453 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Fairfax)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $75 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Fairfax hotel is located at the corner of Waples Mill and Government Pkwy. We are less than 4-miles from the George Mason University Patriots and offer free: covered parking, hotel-wide WiFi, and a daily breakfast buffet. Guests will enjoy our Fairfax hotel’s spacious suites and Marriott bedding that features pillow-top mattresses and crisp linens. Our suites include a partition wall that separates the sleeping area from the living area and a sectional sleeper sofa, a work space, and a wet-bar offering a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Travelers will appreciate the 24-hour fitness center, onsite meeting space, the heated indoor pool, the 24-hour business center offering free fax, print, and copying services, and our location close to the Vienna Metro Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing