We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, wonderful accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff, wonderful accomodations!”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I statyed at Springhill for a couple of nights and it was an excellent choice! The staff were all extremely helpful, and the shuttle to the Metro was fantastic! Everyone went out of their way to ensure I knew where I was going, how to use the Metro and new how to be in the right spot to get the shuttle back.
This is an excellent hotel and the amenities are fantastic. There is even a wonderful breakfast setup that you can anything from waffles, eggs, cereal to donuts.
Each room has spacious accomodations even with a fold out bed. Perfect spot for a DC tourist or business trip

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank ckirch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    109
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
157
43
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2011

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor is modern. We had 2 doubles and a sitting area with pull out couch, bar fridge, sink and microwave. The staff was very hospitable and went out of their way to accomodate us. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was adequate. We took the shuttle to the Metro to get into Washington and my only complaint would be there wasn't enough shuttle busses to accomodate everyone. Be prepared - the traffic in the area is very heavy and parking at the Metro is hard to get after 7:30 am.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Friendly staff during check in. Room was stylish and clean. Reliable wireless/wired internet. Kitchenette w/ microwave and small fridge in the room. Only complaints were the poor cell phone reception in the hotel room and parking garage option. Could be a little bit more well lit, there were some lights that were burnt out and need to be replaced.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravlerJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Peekskill, NY
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Yet another wonderful SpringHill Suites experience! The absolute best thing about this place is the incredibly kind, helpful, and thoughtful staff. The man who ran the desk and lobby area was such a refined, professional, personable individual, the likes I've rarely come across.

As for the hotel itself, it was clean, well located, and very inexpensive for what we got. The room was a little small for this chain, with a kitchenette area, two beds, and a pull-out sofa. The free wi fi ran great, and was easy to access. The shampoo and conditioner were abundant.

Breakfast was excellent, with much to choose from. Coffee was available all day and night. The exercise room was small, but adequate. The pool was nice, but we were disappointed that there wasn't a hot tub.

All in all, I would probably return to this place when in the DC area, if the Centreville location was not an option.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachernthehood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The staff at this hotel is unlike any other I've ever seen. They are all about making the quests feel welcome and appreciated. The hotel is new and kept remarkably fresh and clean. The location is actually a very good spot. The prices are very reasonable and the overall value is unbeatable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phranquelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I stayed at this location for only two nights on a recent business trip. The rooms were clean and the service was good. I was able to get a decent price for an 'off-peak' time. I travel a bit on business and generally just want something that's #1 clean and #2 comfortable. This location fit the bill.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrluthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel is not luxurious, but I can't find anything negative to say about it.
- Hotel is new and very clean
- Decoration is modern
- There is a sofabed and chaise in the living area
- separate kitchen area with microwave and fridge
- fridge very quite
- window opens
- 2 closets
- bed is comfortable
- breakfast consist of healthy food only (no white bread)
- laundry cost only $1
- receptionist exceptionally nice to my 2 children
- lots of restaurants nearby
- very reasonable price
Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurora09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks

Property: SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Address: 11191 Waples Mill Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-7453 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Fairfax)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Fairfax hotel is located at the corner of Waples Mill and Government Pkwy. We are less than 4-miles from the George Mason University Patriots and offer free: covered parking, hotel-wide WiFi, and a daily breakfast buffet. Guests will enjoy our Fairfax hotel's spacious suites and Marriott bedding that features pillow-top mattresses and crisp linens. Our suites include a partition wall that separates the sleeping area from the living area and a sectional sleeper sofa, a work space, and a wet-bar offering a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Travelers will appreciate the 24-hour fitness center, onsite meeting space, the heated indoor pool, the 24-hour business center offering free fax, print, and copying services, and our location close to the Vienna Metro Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing