We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$123
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$91
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$116
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University Center(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
170
121
53
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
121
53
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagefront deskwafflessleeper sofafree covered parkingsleeping roomseparate sitting areageorge mason universitywaffle makermodern decorfree breakfast ismini fridgenice areamy home away from homelobby areaindoor poollots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 368 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Friendly staff during check in. Room was stylish and clean. Reliable wireless/wired internet. Kitchenette w/ microwave and small fridge in the room. Only complaints were the poor cell phone reception in the hotel room and parking garage option. Could be a little bit more well lit, there were some lights that were burnt out and need to be replaced.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravlerJunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Yet another wonderful SpringHill Suites experience! The absolute best thing about this place is the incredibly kind, helpful, and thoughtful staff. The man who ran the desk and lobby area was such a refined, professional, personable individual, the likes I've rarely come across.

As for the hotel itself, it was clean, well located, and very inexpensive for what we got. The room was a little small for this chain, with a kitchenette area, two beds, and a pull-out sofa. The free wi fi ran great, and was easy to access. The shampoo and conditioner were abundant.

Breakfast was excellent, with much to choose from. Coffee was available all day and night. The exercise room was small, but adequate. The pool was nice, but we were disappointed that there wasn't a hot tub.

All in all, I would probably return to this place when in the DC area, if the Centreville location was not an option.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachernthehood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The staff at this hotel is unlike any other I've ever seen. They are all about making the quests feel welcome and appreciated. The hotel is new and kept remarkably fresh and clean. The location is actually a very good spot. The prices are very reasonable and the overall value is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phranquelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I stayed at this location for only two nights on a recent business trip. The rooms were clean and the service was good. I was able to get a decent price for an 'off-peak' time. I travel a bit on business and generally just want something that's #1 clean and #2 comfortable. This location fit the bill.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrluthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel is not luxurious, but I can't find anything negative to say about it.
- Hotel is new and very clean
- Decoration is modern
- There is a sofabed and chaise in the living area
- separate kitchen area with microwave and fridge
- fridge very quite
- window opens
- 2 closets
- bed is comfortable
- breakfast consist of healthy food only (no white bread)
- laundry cost only $1
- receptionist exceptionally nice to my 2 children
- lots of restaurants nearby
- very reasonable price
Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews