We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Slow, but worth it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #61 of 392 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slow, but worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We did go at a busy time, but the service was way too slow for the offerings that they brought. Their pizza was superb and everyone had a great time. However, the services and the servers were unprofessional and too busy to care at least a bit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FineF00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha NE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

For an appetizer we has the fresh corn and bean guac and chips. It's less than $4 and its very good. My table had the fish tacos, BBQ chicken pizza, and club sandwich with Cesar salad. All the food was great, very fresh and came out fast. Service was very friendly. The plaza where it is located in has a fun and lively ambiance. Plan to stay a while and walk around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaMDOmahaNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved their pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My fiancee and I really enjoyed the pizza here. Service was great, very friendly and polite! Will go back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RifleGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food, good service. Better at slow times.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our family lives nearby and enjoys this restaurant often. The food is very good, as is the table service. My only suggestion is to visit some other time than Saturday night, unless you are looking for a loud, jammed house. In my case, I requested takeout when the line for a table was long, as I was interested in a more conversational experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterNMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

They have decent food, with both pasta and pizza and other selections, and we've never had bad service there. They have a good kids' menu, and my kids love it. I find it a bit overpriced for what you get, however.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motherontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing