We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It'd too small and. It inviting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #60 of 392 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It'd too small and. It inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

It's very small comparing to the others . They bring the bill in dirty greasy holder finger print all over it
It's reall low value and not relaxing the food are ok not big deal .

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amanihussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and wait staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I've been to this CPK location several times in the last few months and their wait staff are some of the best in the area! They are all super friendly and very attentive. You can't help but feel good about your dining experience because everyone is so darn nice. Other area restaurants should take note. I love the fresh and non-typical salads that they serve - Thai Crunch is my favorite. Everyone in my family loves their selections time and time again. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FecFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great variety and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My favorite is the chicken pesto pizza, but I have liked everything I ordered here, My family and I have been coming here for years and the place has been consistently good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsScooby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I was surprised at the extensive menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Without thinking, we went out for a late lunch on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. Everything was so busy & parking was a challenge. Soon we came to our senses and realized it was Father's Day. Crowded restaurants made us default to CPK. We had a 20 minute wait which took only 10.
The hostess was friendly when she seated us with a couple of menus each. One small menu had "small bites" which were what appetizers used to be. Small prices & small portions. I ordered the Mac & Cheese Bites which turned out to be deep fried. We each tried one and declared we had chosen poorly. The peachy ice tea, on the other hand, was refreshingly delicious. On to the main course. I had wanted a salad & found 3 that tempted me. While browsing through the rest of the large menu, I eyed more possible choices. I finally settled on a fruit & chicken mayo salad sandwich that came with a choice of bread & a side. It was everything for which I was hungry .
My lunch companion had trouble choosing also, but ended enjoying the Greek pizza on a honey wheat crust. The fresh salad topping was excellent, but a weight watchers mind set left olives not eaten.
When paying, our great server noticed the remaining Mac & cheese bites. When we admitted to a poor choice, he took the $3.95 off the check. I will definitely return to try the other menu items.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Polllanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Love this Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Who doesn't enjoy a thin crust pizza with the most amazing toppings. I always purchase their pizza from the grocers freezer and love it. I decided to try their fresh pizza at their location. I can't believe how good their fresh pizza is. It puts all of the delivery pizza to shame. I wish they delivered. They have such a variety of great pizza, I don't know which one is my favorite.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing