We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleeping rooms and courteous service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn University Center
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Reviewed July 3, 2014

07/01/14 I got the usual great service on check-in. The staff is very courteous. If you're using a meeting room, the University room has annoyingly spotty Internet. This has a nearby 7-11 and there's also a FedEx drop box within walking distance (at ground level between 11130 and 11150 buildings)

Room Tip: This is a hotel frequented by tourists. It's a good idea to ask for a room on the upper floor to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and for rating your stay. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn University Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 254 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Nothing bad to say about the hotel, I would recommend it. The hotel is very outdated and rooms need to be updated. Staff is great! Highly recommend. Breakfast is good. Gift shop not open long enough. !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauraleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and for rating your stay. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a nice, reasonably-priced hotel. The rooms are a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was always helpful and friendly. The air conditioning units in the rooms themselves are quite loud. That was the only downside of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmdpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and for rating your stay. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Came up for one night to attend a Fairfax High graduation. We were greeted by Sushil Thapa at the desk who was friendly and, though busy, had us checked in in very short order and made us feel welcome and happy. The room was clean and the hot tub was a welcome experience after a long drive. Overall the visit was "Super Duper"! We plan to stay here again on any future visits.

Room Tip: Pay the difference for the hot tub!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and for rating your stay. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great location, clean rooms, nice indoor pool, good breakfast buffet.
Nice gift shop and walking distance to get food. Mini kitchen and refrigerators are nice to have. Lots of room to walk in the rooms.
Front staff personal very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvfloyd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and we hope we have with you. Hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Mariana Vilchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My wife and I stay here 4-5 times a school year. We have had various experiences over the past 2 years. This past year we have been pleased with our stay. The hotel is very comfort inn generic. You stay at one you will see the same in all. Décor and breakfast bars all look the same. The staff and attention to details make the difference. I would recommend this property for a short stay. Bring your own pillows and the beds are very average at best. I would not pay more than 70-80 dollars a night for this hotel. If you can stay for 50 or less it is worth the money. Reserve a head of time to get a better rate.

Room Tip: Beds are very average. Bring your own pillows.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we always welcome feedback from our guests so we can continue to improve our services. The similar feeling you get from Choice Hotels is intended as concept through Choice Hotels, this effect is supposed to make our guests feel comfortable in their settings even if they are staying at a different property for the first time. This is why you would find similar decor, bedding, pillows, etc.

We hope to see you again in the future!!

Sincerely,

Mariana Vilchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for our seminars in May and had another excellent stay. All of the staff were quite helpful and friendly. Every time I stay here the staff treat me like one of the family and it makes the stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and for rating your stay. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
442 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
138 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University Center

Address: 11180 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030-5048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $82 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn University Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University Hotel Fairfax
Comfort Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing