We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Once Again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn University Center
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Once Again!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed at this property about a half dozen times over the past year and they always take good care of me. The staff is amazing and I continue to get free nights since signing up for their membership program.

Wireless Internet works well, breakfast has plenty of options, and the rooms are clean!! That's all I need.

-Rick

Room Tip: Ask the Front Desk at check in for available room types, they always find the best room to fit my ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Rick,

Thank you once again for staying with us!! We always love to hear about your stays with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    77
    41
    17
    16
See reviews for
66
39
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had stayed here before and while not a great hotel it was good for one night.

Was a little dissapointed this time. Arrived several days after a big snowstorm and the parking lot was still a mess - about half the spaces were unusable.

The rooms were clean. The staff is very helpful - for example they had pre printed directions for where we wanted to go and it appeared they had these for a lot of places.

Never expecting a gourmet breakfast in these types of hotels but it was still dissapointing. Eggs and sausage were cold and tasteless. Second morning went down to breakfast and everything looked the same so went out to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cttraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnj918
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way home from Florida to New York. It's a clean hotel with very nice staff... We had a jacuzzi king room, tub was very clean. Shower was a bit yucky... Clean but old and worn out. They have an indoor heated pool BUT the room it's in is not all that warm, the hotel is also not too warm. You can put your room temp as high as you want. The walk from the pool was absolutely freezing. They Do have complimentary breakfast from 7-11am, which we didn't attend. Honestly for the price, I don't think it is worth the stay! Plenty more hotels with better amenities.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dnj918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

For a couple's night away from home, on a Thursday....lovely experience. The front desk manager gave us a fantastic rate, even though it was a last minute decision and we did not have a reservation. He even gave us an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Bedding and towels were new, and more luxurious than I was expecting Cozy bed. Even the pillows were to my high standard. We did not stay for breakfast, but it was great to have a fridge and microwave in our room. Thanks, we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJB33131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I am a European and I stayed for 5 nights at the hotel in early January. Wonderful value for money in terms of accommodation, huge room with two double beds, although I was alone. Everything was in there, although the hotel is not very new. But my room had everything, from cable tv to fridge, microwave, coffee machine, to writing desk and yes, an iron and ironing board. The only drawback was the bathtub and shower, typically old American, with the shower into the wall, and the water tap kinda clunky. But it was all about the service. Reception staff went out of their way to fulfill my every request, cleaning ladies were quick and discreet, Breakfast was overly plentiful and good quality. On my last day, the receptionist even enrolled me for free as a member of the Comfort Inn club, so that I could stay in my room for three more hours. Simply, the staff were fantastic, I wish European hotels had such professional and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remington, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We got three rooms for our family and the staff was very accommodating, putting the three rooms right together. We also needed two roll away beds and they brought those up as soon as we asked.
The continental breakfast was awesome! Better than any other I have ever had! There was a great variety of foods and the hot items were fresh and hot.
The hotel was a very convenient location to food and shopping.
We would definitely stay here again if the need arises!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 2nd floor--we got three double bed efficiencies and they were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice appearance, friendly staff checked us in, the room was neat and warmed up when we arrived. Breakfast was laid out nicely and hot, with a clean and tidy breakfast room. Overall, the stay was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beeohbi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
40 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University Center

Property: Comfort Inn University Center
Address: 11180 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn University Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University Hotel Fairfax
Comfort Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing