We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn University Center
Nearby Hotels
$87
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
98
81
44
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
81
44
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantfront deskfree shuttlehot tubpool hoursdo not disturb signtwo double bedsadjoining roomsshuttle servicelifeguard on dutywafflesplenty of parkingfitness centergeorge mason universitydckitchenettemetro
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 265 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We purchased a Groupon and got a great rate on a room to take the family up for one night. We did not have high expectaitons considering the room rate. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was nothing extravagant, but was clean and worked great for us. The front desk staff were very welcoming and polite. The free breakfast in the morning was nice and included fresh made waffles, which the kids really enjoyed. Overall, the accomodations and staff made this a great overnight trip for the family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mariana B. Vilchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The manager needs to address the un-trained, rude staff issue, instead of posing as a fake guest, posting fake praise to cover up the real issue. Some basic customer interaction training will be helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Mariana Vilchez
General Manager
Comfort Inn University Center
703-591-5900 ext 7193

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had to find a place quickly due to a friend's hospitalization and this was perfect. Had no idea about the layout of the DC area so I just took a chance. Besides being close (10-15 minutes) to the hospital, it was close to grocery stores, shopping, restaurants and was in a very safe area. The free parking, complimentary breakfast and free internet access sweetened the deal. The rooms were huge, would've been great for a family on a budget. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mariana Vilchez
General Manager
Comfort Inn University Center
703-591-5900 ext 7193

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to be helpful and to be polite. I got lost driving to the hotel, i called the desk and they kept me on the phone and they talked me in to the hotel parking lot. All the front desk staff that i talked to were engaging and helpful with ideas when asked. The price of the room for $90 plus tax was tolerable for the area. The kitchenettes were clean and comfortable. The staff was well trained, most of the staff was of foreign decent and you had to listen through their accents carefully, but what you heard was someone very nice trying to help you. The breakfast was great and the continental breakfast was something that you would actually eat. There was plenty of food to feed everybody even as late as 10:30. They had sausage,scrambled eggs,breakfast cereals,donuts,muffins,waffles,coffee,apple juice,and orange juice. I will definitely go back in the future if the need arises.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mariana Vilchez
General Manager
Comfort Inn University Center
703-591-5900 ext 7193

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We purchased the groupon deal to stay two nights here before we flew out early morning via IAD. The location is perfect for us: 20 mins drive to the airport and 30 mins drive to downtown DC's museum area. The parking is free and a continental breakfast is included. The room is huge. Tons of stores and restaurants around.

Not the quietest or cleaniest place to stay, but for $70 dollars/night, we thought it was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we recently got full access to our account and we sincerely apologize that your review was over looked in getting a response, it is important to us that we answer all reviews no matter when they were posted. We like to hear from all our guest to ensure that everyone is satisfied with their stay, we take all of the comments and suggestions seriously they let us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve to make changes, so your opinion matters to us. we have made many changes since you stay and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews