We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn University Center
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just wanted to share that I stay here frequently and always experience professional service. The rooms are accommodating, and the WIFI is better compared to other places I have stayed in the past. Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay!!!!!!

Room Tip: Corners rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, General Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Ryan,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Mariana Vilchez
General Manager
Comfort Inn University Center
703-591-5900 ext 7193

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn University Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 254 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We came for our honeymoon and stayed in a room with a Jacuzzi. The room was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have never stayed in a room with a Jacuzzi in it so it was very exciting and made our night. The placement of the jacuzzi in the room is very unique and is the connection between the room and bathroom. It was very romantic. In the morning we had a delicious hot breakfast. The staff working in the breakfast was very efficient and the food was great. The staff at the front desk was also very welcoming and helpful. Staff all around was pleasant and helpful and efficient. Overall the hotel was very clean and was in a very good location, close to dc. I would definetly recomend this hotel, especially for a romantic get away in a room with a jacuzzi.

Room Tip: kind bed with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diego b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would rate this hotel higher based on the staff's service. All were helpful and friendly. I was especially impressed with the ladies who kept up with the continental breakfast. There were a lot of people eating at the same time, but they kept moving and therefore never ran out of anything. Five stars to those ladies! Otherwise, there were a lot of inconvenient quirks about this hotel. First, it is two separate towers and the one in which we stayed required that we carry our luggage up a few stairs to catch the elevator. Not horrible, but a pain when you have heavy bags. The game room required a separate key and none of the games seemed to work. We lost our money twice and then gave up. Bathroom was tiny -- hard to move around in. The fitness room also required a separate key -- the room key will not open it. Again, not horrible, but why can't the room key work? I've never seen this in any other hotel. However, the fitness room/equipment was great! Lots of options, good dumbbells and weight machines, treadmills, etc. I was impressed with the fitness room. Overall, it's just an older, mediocre hotel, but the stay was good because of the staff's effort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkingMom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was actually nicer that I expected. The room even had a hot tub!!! Still nice though, even thought the shower was on the small side. The hotel is located in such a way that you have access to Dulles International Airport and also access to the D.C. area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is very important to us when we hear back from our guests. We sincerely apologize that your review was over looked and have no excuse but have learned from our mistake and we will ensure all reviews are properly responded to within a reasonable time frame. We hope that you will continue to write reviews where every you go. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wound up in a premium king room with hot tub! Nice, though I had no use for the tub on my business trip! Still, it was a great deal. Breakfast was typical; I imagine the breakfast rooms get pretty crowded if the hotel is full, though. Local area shuttle is helpful, though sometimes overwhelmed with GMU trips. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you really need quiet, ask for a room facing away from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnAceBuyer_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is very important to us when we hear back from our guests. We sincerely apologize that your review was over looked and have no excuse but have learned from our mistake and we will ensure all reviews are properly responded to within a reasonable time frame. We hope that you will continue to write reviews where every you go. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have stayed here many times while visiting my daughter at GMU. I have found the hotel to have a very helpful and friendly front desk. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel; the price is right and you are close to so much that the area has to offer

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbm1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is very important to us when we hear back from our guests. We sincerely apologize that your review was over looked and have no excuse but have learned from our mistake and we will ensure all reviews are properly responded to within a reasonable time frame. We hope that you will continue to write reviews where every you go. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a good option to stay outside of the DC area. I got a really good rate the first night of 75usd but needed to book another night and the rate had doubled. Having stayed there the night before I didn't feel that the hotel was worth $140/night but the lower rate was a good value.

Hotel check in was fast. Front desk staff was friendly. Hotel is in need of remodeling but was clean. The bed was soft and comfy. The air con was a bit too noisy for me to run at night but it wasn't a necessity either. The breakfast starts at 6am and had hot and cold selections (eggs, sausage, muffins, toast, cereal, yogurt).

Warning...if you must get up early and get on Interstate 66 at 5:30am ALL lanes turn into HOV. I have never seen all lanes turn into a HOV but as soon as you pass the interstate 495 there is no where to get off. The police are waiting on you as you cross. There were multiple patrol cars there to catch people. The sun will be in your eyes and is hard to see these signs if you are not from a city that has HOV lanes so BEWARE. I got lucky and got to the next exit and got off...whew

The parking lot is big so if you are pulling a trailer you will be fine with parking. There is a mall near (Fair Oaks Shopping Mall) which is a descent mall. Cheesecake Factory is located inside mall.

If I needed to do more business in DC I would stay here again if the price is under $90usd. Would pass if it were more.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then make sure you request a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is very important to us when we hear back from our guests. We sincerely apologize that your review was over looked and have no excuse but have learned from our mistake and we will ensure all reviews are properly responded to within a reasonable time frame. We hope that you will continue to write reviews where every you go. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
441 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University Center

Address: 11180 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030-5048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $82 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn University Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University Hotel Fairfax
Comfort Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing