We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn University Center
Nearby Hotels
$87
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$107
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
98
81
44
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
81
44
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantfront deskfree shuttlehot tubpool hoursdo not disturb signtwo double bedsadjoining roomsshuttle servicelifeguard on dutywafflesplenty of parkingfitness centergeorge mason universitydckitchenettemetro
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 265 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We booked 3 nights sight unseen over the internet, and crossed our fingers. We had a wonderful time!! We were in Room 521, Tower A. We heard no street noises, or sounds from the tour groups that were here (we saw the buses, but didn't hear them!). Our room was on a special, we had a 2 person jacuzzi, a fridge and a microwave, and a very comfy King size bed. Everything was clean and well kept. Breakfast was included and was a notch above most continentals.... with a make your own waffle area, eggs, sausage and yogurt as well as pastries, bagels, toast, cereals.... Coffee and tea were available around the clock in the lobby. We used the heated pool twice, and was a bit disappointed in the limited hours, 5p to 9p only. No day hours for rainy or need to relax days. As other reviewers have noted, the internet access was very spotty, despite calls to the help desk. It dropped frequently, and had many connection difficulties. If your trip requires access, be aware! there are 3 terminals in the lobby, but they were also slow, but did connect!
We are lunch in the Chinese restaurant connected to the hotel, and it was good. There was a little trouble with them understanding our order, but it got worked out.... there is also a 7-11 directly across the parking lot, if you need a late night snack!
The only concern we had was the bathroom set up. The toliet area was separated by a slatted door, and had no ventilation fan in the bathroom. We could have used a vent! The shower is circle shaped and steams up the whole mirror sink area.
We asked the front desk once for help with directions, and they were accomodating and friendly. I would advise anyone wanting a get away few days to book an A tower room here... our rate was $89/night , then taxes.... great deal for a lovely time!!

Room Tip: "A" tower if not with a group.... couples may want to ask and get the 2 person jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wearytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is very important to us when we hear back from our guests. We sincerely apologize that your review was over looked and have no excuse but have learned from our mistake and we will ensure all reviews are properly responded to within a reasonable time frame. We hope that you will continue to write reviews where every you go. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I've stayed here at least 4 times and everytime they have a poor excuse for their lack of wifi. If you use wifi, or need wifi, you'll thank me to NOT stay here. They never have a good signal and when they do, its very slow. Dial up is faster. Never will I stay here again. I'm a diamond with Choice hotels and this is one of the worst when dealing with wifi issues. It's non-existent.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is very important to us when we hear back from our guests. We sincerely apologize that your review was over looked and have no excuse but have learned from our mistake and we will ensure all reviews are properly responded to within a reasonable time frame. We hope that you will continue to write reviews where every you go. We did upgrade our Si-Fi to fiber and it is very fast and no longer get complaints. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in the process of moving from New Orleans to New England. We were visiting friends in Fairfax and needed a pet-friendly property with plenty of space for our rental truck that was trailering a car. The Comfort Inn filled the bill perfectly and the staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and willing to meet every need. The decor is dated but pleasant and everything is clean. Given the number of animals we saw, I was surprised our room didn't smell like a kennel -- it was fine. Our room was large and included a kitchenette. Fortunately, we didn't have a spa bathtub in the room! All in all, it was an excellent deal for what we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elle-e-belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is very important to us when we hear back from our guests. We sincerely apologize that your review was over looked and have no excuse but have learned from our mistake and we will ensure all reviews are properly responded to within a reasonable time frame. We hope that you will continue to write reviews where every you go. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We only stayed one night, but could easily have stayed for a week. The room was clean and the bathroom was in excellent condition. (We form most of our opinion on the condition of the bathtub!) Rental crib was brought to our room, assembled, and sheeted without any problems. Indoor pool was nicely decorated, the water was warm, and there was even a life guard. We would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAnzaJig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and for rating your stay. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Great experience with staff from making reservations to checkout. Room was clean and comfy, beds had pillow top matresses, good tv and Internet. Breakfast was good with hot and cold food choices. We didn't use the pool or fitness room since we spent most of our time in DC. They offer a free shuttle to the Metro station on weekdays. The only negative experiences were people slamming doors in the early morning, our neighbor's cigarette smoke coming through the door (which the staff took care of) and the hotel restaurant food was not that great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2seetheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Fairfax, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn University Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we recently got full access to our account and we sincerely apologize that your review was over looked in getting a response, it is important to us that we answer all reviews no matter when they were posted. We like to hear from all our guest to ensure that everyone is satisfied with their stay, we take all of the comments and suggestions seriously they let us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve to make changes, so your opinion matters to us. we have made many changes since you stay and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. We wish you the best in all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews