We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn University Center
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
2 reviews
“Great staff and a great stay!”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Stayed at this hotel while attending an event at the Patriot Center. Staff was professional and courteous. Room was clean and well appointed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    77
    41
    17
    16
See reviews for
66
39
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alhambra, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My spouse and I stayed at the Comfort Inn University Center for a weekend, I must say this is one of the best hotel I've stayed.
We called the hotel for direction because our GPS wasn't working, the front clerk gave us clear direction to the hotel. Since we arrived early in the morning, we get to try their breakfast, they provided different varities to choose from, sounds like buffet but it's true.
our room is cleaned, services during check in and out were fast and efficient, location is great , its behind a 7-11, so if you want to get a quick snack , it's right there. Our room faced the big street but I had a good sleep without any interruptions.
They also paid good attention to our request when my ECO-FRIENDLY husband didn't want any room cleaned, we have stayed at other hotels requested room not to be clean but they still did.
There's also a beautiful indoor heated pool that looks like a spa pool, I didn't get to use it, but I sure will with my next stay.
You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Ok- arrival was great. Check-In was a little slow- but still ok. What was not ok- was that my key did not work in the door. When I went downstairs to tell the front desk she advised me that the mechanic/fi it person was gone for the evening- so I would need to have housekeeping let me in and out of the room- UNACCEPTABLE. I traveled the next day for business did not arrive back to room until after 7pm= room was not cleaned. Again, back to the front desk- to be told that housekeeping attempted to come to the room and knocked on the door and the someone said not now- impossible I was the only one there. Room service- is a chinese resturant- will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

The room was much larger than expected and there was a jacuzzi in it! Maybe they were overbooked, but for the $99 rate, I was not expecting a jacuzzi. Large room, clean, quick check-in and auto check-out. Great stay.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank avezan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The staff is very nice and professional, aside from some middle management. However, the Internet is the WORST I have ever experienced at any hotel. So if you need to conduct work via the Internet, DO NOT stay at this hotel. I was here for a couple of weeks and they couldn't get it resolved. On excuse after another. If you don't need it, your stay will probably be fine.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atomxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I was traveling with my boyfriend to visit some friends in the area for 3 days. We decided to stay at this Comfort Inn because he had previously stayed here before and he loved the pool area. We stayed at a suite with a LCD TV and granite bathroom counter top and a kitchen!!! I was very surprised because I didn't expect to stay in such a nice room for only $89 per night. I strongly recommend staying at this Comfort Inn if you're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remy_Gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We traveled with group of 6th graders for a week of touring D.C. The room was so small and the bathroom door had to be left open in order to move around. Also, the towels and wash clothes were a dingy yellow. There was mold and mildew everywhere. The vent in the bathroom was so dirty with dust that no air could circulate. The hallways smelled musty and the carpet in halls and rooms were terribly worn. It is an old and worn hotel. I am not sure of the rate we paid because it was a package of lodging, travel, and tours, however, our principal said next year they would not stay there because of all the complaints. So I know it was not just our room. Also, several rooms were broken into when we were out touring. On the positive side we were SO tired from touring the day we crashed at night regardless. There is NO way I could recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamagirl0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
40 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University Center

Property: Comfort Inn University Center
Address: 11180 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn University Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University Hotel Fairfax
Comfort Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing