We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Courtyard
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$94
View deal
Expedia.com$104
Hotels.com$104
FindHotel$104
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
97
102
26
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
102
26
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk checking in comfortable stay george mason university housekeeping staff business trip first floor beds were comfortable lobby refrigerator highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 245 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We rushed to get to the hotel to make a 9pm HBO show, after a 9 hour trip. Hotel website listed that they had HBO. Hotel room also listed that they had HBO. But HBO was not available. Just alerting the next customer, so they won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank coachchrista23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal29256694688, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019


Greetings coachchrista23,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks and providing your honest feedback about your stay.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.

As a teachable moment, we have shared your applicable feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent issues like this from occurring in the future. We especially apologize for the channel issue. We are currently working with our service provider to reconcile the issues with the channels.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. We would also love an opportunity to restore your faith in our property in hopes that we may host you again whenever your travels bring you back to Fairfax.


Regards,

Samjhana Pudasaini
samjhana.pudasaini@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

This courtyard was in great shape, must have been recently renovated because it is an older building. The room was clean and quiet. There is a Starbucks in the lobby for a quick breakfast. I am super picky and this hotel was fine for me. Thanks to the staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

I stayed at this property last week. Left a shirt with cufflinks in the room. It disappeared. The Fairfax police are looking into it. As readers of my reviews will know, I'm lavish in my praise for hotels that have good service. This is just the opposite. Everything else about the hotel was mediocre at best and didn't warrant the time it would take to review. But their handling of this issue is simply deplorable,

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank 60SNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

60SNS,
We have a very extensive lost and found program. It is very important to us that we save and record all items guests leave behind, and often hold on to things for guests that they meant to discard. We did find and log your item, and as you know, have since sent it back to you.
Please do not hesitate to reach our to us if you need anything moving forward.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I usually avoid Courtyard properties when I travel, but took a chance on this one for a family vacation due to its proximity to the Metro and the excellent price for the area. The front desk staff were very friendly and anytime I had to call down for extra towels or an issue with a light they were right on it. The room was clean and the whole hotel seems to have been renovated recently. My only complaint was the woman behind the dining counter was exceedingly flustered despite there not being many demands on her time. She was very abrupt with me and others and over simple things and told me not to stand at the counter watching TV while waiting for my order. This was probably not her best career choice.

That said, a very nice and clean hotel. Even the pool. The staff, with the exception of that one person was very accommodating and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Very disappointed in the rooms and beds at this Courtyard Marriott. We are a family of 4 with two teenage girls. When I booked this hotel, our room had a king size bed and a pull out couch that was supposed to be large enough for two people. Room description said room capacity was 4. When we pulled the couch out, it was the size of a twin bed. There is no way two children could sleep comfortably on this pull out, much less two teenagers. Good thing we had an air mattress in the car. Room was on the small side so it made for a very cramped weekend. On the second night we were there, the ac stopped working around midnight. Room temp was 75 degrees and very uncomfortable. When we address these issues, with the front desk, they didn’t care at all. They had their money for the room and that’s all they seemed to care about. I will not stay at this Courtyard Marriott again and I would never recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews