We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff is friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The bed, while very comfortable, is perpendicular to the TV which makes for less than great viewing. Price was very reasonable, especially for Memorial Day weekend. Coffee service in room (1 cup) but no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    77
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
56
36
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easley, SC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a group of about 70 to stay here for a field trip to DC. The location was good and the hotel was clean. We needed 21 rooms to accommodate our group, but the hotel only had 20 rooms available. This field trip was well planned in advance, so whether it was the hotel or the tour company we used fault that they didn't have the right number of rooms, I do not know. Our tour guide had to end up staying down the road at the Comfort Inn. It worked out, but it made us nervous to not have him in the building with us in case he was needed. On the same note, we had requested all males be on one floor and all females be on one. Our group was very scattered! It was definitely not as we requested. Again, I don't know if this was the hotel or tour company's fault.
The breakfast room was nice with plenty of space. They served us eggs, sausage, muffins, and some fruit. Not the best breakfast but okay.
We had one room whose toilet would not flush and it took a while to get fixed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
184 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I checked in on a Wednesday night for Business. The staff was nice and friendly. The price was reasonable. The hotel was clean and in a very nice location. I would recommend it for business and personal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piasan-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel was comfortable and clean with friendly staff. There wasn't always a staff member at the Bistro Restaurant when they were open, but the food was decent. This hotel was perfect for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseKiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The room was very clean, and the hotel was clearly updated recently. We booked on hotels.com, and saved over $50 per night over the rate posted through Marriott. Breakfast is not included, but is available onsite, although a bit pricey. Only complaints are pretty minor - there are no hooks in the bathroom anywhere, and only a single towel bar, which is unfortunate. Also, no lotion was provided, although there was soap, conditioner, and shampoo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmoore48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stay here on all my business trips in the DC area. I love the convenience of the Bistro restaurant. Quick, convenient, meals that are great for breakfast and dinner after a long business day. Really nice atmosphere. Rooms are very comfortable with nice pillows!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey T, Manager at Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Debi, thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while on business travel in the Fairfax area. Also, I am delighted to hear that you were able to eat in our Bistro and enjoyed a quick and tasty meal after a busy day. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gate city va
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Words, seriously, cannot accurately convey how great the front desk and customer service was! Our rooms were excellent and so convenient to everywhere we had to be while we visited Washington D.C. Traveling with my grandchildren the staff was always greeting them and asking them about their day in D.C.! Being from below Roanoke...I didn't expect such wonderful hospitality, thank you for opening my eyes! The buffet in the downstairs lobby was a little on the skimpy side but still very tasty. Price not too bad when considering eating in D.C. for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gc-sidelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks

Property: Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks
Address: 11220 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Rte. 50, Fairfax, VA 22030-6023
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#9 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks is located near Fair Oaks Shopping Center and is less than 20 miles from George Mason University and Washington, DC. It features a state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro which provides our Fairfax hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Courtyard
Fairfax Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing