We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Excellent breakfast at the bistro!! THE BEST. The breakfast scrambler comes out perfect. (Eggs, Sausage, Potatoes, and toast) The eggs do not taste like the microwaved hotel eggs.. that you sometimes get. The sausage patties came out crispy on the outside.. and soft on the inside. The potatoes.. were seasoned just right.. and there were some pieces that were crispy .. some that were soft.

Their fruit and yogurt parfait was okay. I liked that too.

As for the hotel... I LOVE the new design. It is NIIIICEEEEE. The lobby .. makes you feel like you're staying at some sort of DELUXE spa. Or some kind of island retreat. At night.. it seems like you're in some kind of an empty club.

There's also a cool... super huge touch screen TV near the lobby. And, the guest computer center is located near there.. in an open air area. 4 computers... unlimited printing.

But.. if you don't want to use the hotel computers.. you're able to use your own.. in the lobby area.. there's wifi there as well. There are plenty of seating located all over.. and they are all very comfortable and welcoming.

There is also an indoor pool and jacuzzi. The hotel staff are all very friendly.

Did I sell you yet?!? And this is all downstairs.. we haven't even touched on what goes on upstairs yet!!

So the rooms. They are okay. There are also flat screen TV's in every room. Plenty of towels to go around. HUUUUuGgGGeee bed. I could probably roll around four times to get from one end of the bed to the other. My only complaint.. was that the water does not run as strong. (I was on the 2nd floor). Another thing was the temperature control. 74 was too cold and 75 was too hot. Also, I think some parts of the mattress of my bed had that wet clothes smell.

Would I come back here? OF course!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berryfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

We just stayed here for 4 days and if you have plans in the DC area and you are looking to save money and still stay at a really nice place this is for you. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet and kept clean by the housekeeping staff, the Courtyard have a nice modern look to it, and there is food available to purchase as well as alcohol and there is a Starbucks there. There is no sit down restaurant. There is a really nice gas firepit outside that is on 24 hours a day with chairs around it ( we did not get to be around it due to a large school group there at the time we were). Also there was a nice workout room as well as a pool and whirlpool, but they had restricted hours on the pool 5-10 pm during the week. I can not speak highly enough about the staff there they were alll VERY NICE and helpful!! So if you are looking for a nice place with FREE parking, FREE internet (in your room and in the lobby) and not too far out from DC (I-66) enterance very close, I would look into this place

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Comfortable room, pleasant experience. Not much in the way of food available - especially for a vegetarian diet, but close to other dining sources. Short drive to Metro station. Wish pool had been open during week days. Fitness center was small but provided the essentials.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stay at this Courtyard when visiting family in the area.
The staff is quite professional and friendly, and some even remember my
adorable grandson and call him by name. The hotel is immaculate and
comfortable. This past weekend, there were sports teams there in great
numbers and I didn't hear a thing!! A good night's sleep was had by us all.
The pool area is very well maintained and managed. We spent a lot of
time there. Food in the Bistro was yummy and served with a smile any
time of day.
Highly recommended all around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MimiVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I expected a well managed hotel and that's what we got. The building itself is somewhat older and smaller than I expected, and I think could be a little more attractive from the outside. I wasn't a fan of the hallway carpeting and decor, but was just not my taste. The room decor was pretty good, room size was average. The mattresses and pillows above average, and overall cleanliness was very very good. The employees were all friendly, helpful, and very professional. The neighborhood was pretty good - mostly offices and businesses. Pool and hot tub clean, very well maintained and managed. The courtyard area was very nice. I would definitely stay here again. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night before a college tour with my son of George Mason University. Check-in was quick, the room was a normal size with a mini-fridge but the water pressure in the shower was weak. I went to the lobby to grab a cup of coffee but there was none in the lobby although it was supposed to be there 24/7. The guy from The Bistro (their in-house restaurant) offered me a cup of Starbucks coffee at no charge. Nice touch. We also ate dinner from The Bistro which served good food. I would recommend this hotel to families, business travelers, and anyone visiting George Mason University which is a 15 minute drive from the hotel (we must have hit every red light on the way to the school).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmgronsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I found the staff to be Professional, helpful, ans showed genuine concern that my stay eas going ti be a good one. The "Bistro" was reasonably priced and quick. The lobby as well ad the outdoor fire place made for a great evening. Room was clean comfortable and just refreshing

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WolfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
1.2 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks

Address: 11220 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22030-6023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $93 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks is located near Fair Oaks Shopping Center and is less than 20 miles from George Mason University and Washington, DC. It features a state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro which provides our Fairfax hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Fairfax Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Courtyard
Fairfax Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing