We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great place to stay, rooms spacious, pleasant staff. I always feel safe staying and would recommend the Hampton to anyone traveling. The breakfast has a very good variety the the idea of the grab bag ready to snatch was a great idea because some of us are always on the run.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    108
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
130
62
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
warrendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and uncomplicated. We arrived early due to an appointment near by and they arranged to check us in early and provided us with directions to help us arrive at our appointment on time and effortlessly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a group of women in order to attend the Women of Faith Conference at the Patriot Center. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful; the free breakfast was very good and our room was clean. The hotel was in a good location - only 2.5 miles from the Patriot Center. I would recommend this hotel to others for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Basic Hampton Inn. Not a five-star, but that's not what you're paying for. Very reasonable rates. Spotless. Adequate breakfast. Super-helpful staff. Quiet room. Neutrogena toiletries. Everything worked in the room--water pressure, wi-fi, nice bathroom lighting. Would recommend and stay at again. Lots of nearby conveniences.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKAZengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Compared to other mid-tier hotels in the area, the service and cleanliness is very dependable at this Hampton Inn. The gym is new, but there is not pool if you interested in taking a quick dip. As with most hotels in the summer they struggle to keep the hallways cooled down, but the room was great. One of the really nice features of this Hotel is that you have restraunts next door, and a 7-Eleven across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here because they were one of the only places that had vacancy for my last minute trip. The accommodations were average. Customer service at the front desk was awesome. I needed contact solution-of all things- and was pleasantly surprised that they had it! Breakfast was terrible. The hard boiled egg was dry and difficult to peel. All of the apples were bruised.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a well run Hampton Inn. It is absolutely clean. They have a great breakfast-bacon and eggs. The staff is very friendly. They would always say something pleasant whenever I walked by. The Internet service was good-no glitches. The bed is very comfortable and that includes the pillows. There is even a very good Italian restaurant across the street. I will stay here again when I visit friends who live in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 171darlenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Property: Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing