We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My Stay at The Hampton Inn in Fairfax, VA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, United States
1 review
“My Stay at The Hampton Inn in Fairfax, VA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel was very clean and neat. My room was comfortable, clean and also neat. Just don't get a room right outside of an elevator and linen closet, unless you can sleep through the noise. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was wonderful. Rosalind was very helpful, giving me advice on what to see and where to go. She was the best but all staff was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    109
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
130
64
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
213 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I'm a fan of Hampton Inn and this is one of the best in which I have stayed. The room was very clean and well appointed. The amenities of the hotel are top notch. The towels thick and soft. The air conditioner efficient without sounding like a hovering aircraft. Breakfast is a special featur of Hampton Inn and this one has one of the best. In Fairfax this will be my hotel of choice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

THis is the first time I have stayed at a Hampton Inn. I was very pleasantly surprised how nice the room was. THe room was quiet, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I will consider staying again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylett, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel accommodations are very nice, and the location is close to everything you could want to do in northern Virginia or DC. The staff is what really makes this hotel extra special! You are greeted with smiles and genuine character from everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel is clean and the staff is very nice. The hotel does not have a pool and the matresses were too soft for my preference but otherwise the hotel is fine. We have stayed here at least four times in the past. My only complaint was they raised the price about $50 per night during GMU graduation week. The problem with the price increase is that it puts the Hampton Inn closer to Embassy Suite prices however the features at Tysons Corner Embassy Suite (pool, large rooms, full service breakfast, manager's reception and located on the metro silver line) are not available at the Fairfax Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Upon arrival I was treated like a VIP. Check in was quick and easy, which was very helpful on a warm day. My room was great HD tv was a joy. Location was great from my purpose. Breakfast was filling and check out was friendly. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clayton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Nice hotel to stay when traveling on business or pleasure. Rooms are a nice size, very clean and breakfast has a good choice of items: hot, cold and fresh fruit. Staff are typically very friendly and helpful. Locations are also very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Property: Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Address: 10860 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030-4328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing