We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
186 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I'm a fan of Hampton Inn and this is one of the best in which I have stayed. The room was very clean and well appointed. The amenities of the hotel are top notch. The towels thick and soft. The air conditioner efficient without sounding like a hovering aircraft. Breakfast is a special featur of Hampton Inn and this one has one of the best. In Fairfax this will be my hotel of choice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

THis is the first time I have stayed at a Hampton Inn. I was very pleasantly surprised how nice the room was. THe room was quiet, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I will consider staying again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylett, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel accommodations are very nice, and the location is close to everything you could want to do in northern Virginia or DC. The staff is what really makes this hotel extra special! You are greeted with smiles and genuine character from everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel is clean and the staff is very nice. The hotel does not have a pool and the matresses were too soft for my preference but otherwise the hotel is fine. We have stayed here at least four times in the past. My only complaint was they raised the price about $50 per night during GMU graduation week. The problem with the price increase is that it puts the Hampton Inn closer to Embassy Suite prices however the features at Tysons Corner Embassy Suite (pool, large rooms, full service breakfast, manager's reception and located on the metro silver line) are not available at the Fairfax Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Upon arrival I was treated like a VIP. Check in was quick and easy, which was very helpful on a warm day. My room was great HD tv was a joy. Location was great from my purpose. Breakfast was filling and check out was friendly. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clayton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Nice hotel to stay when traveling on business or pleasure. Rooms are a nice size, very clean and breakfast has a good choice of items: hot, cold and fresh fruit. Staff are typically very friendly and helpful. Locations are also very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here last summer while moving my son into college nearby and then again in the fall when visiting for Family Weekend. First stay impressed me with friendly, attentive staff and a clean hotel. Breakfast was average even for a Hampton Inn but okay. Great location with stores and restaurants within walking and driving distance. Hotel is located on a very busy street but our room was quiet. On a positive note, while it was nearly 100 degrees outside, there was no problem with the a/c keeping the room or common areas cool and comfortable. Second stay disappointed me with a room that looked older, worn, and not as clean. The fridge in our room was not working because housekeeping had left the door open. We called the front desk to ask for a replacement which they promptly brought up to the room. It was a smaller fridge that was filthy - it actually had mold growing inside it. Because it was late, I did not call back down. Instead, I thoroughly cleaned the fridge with bleach wipes that I had in my luggage so that we could store our beverages in it. Breakfast this time around was disgusting - there was rotten fruit on the buffet; the hot items tasted terrible; and the waffles were the consistency of rubber - impossible to cut with the plastic cutlery provided. Overall, this hotel, while conveniently located and generally clean, could use an update and some attention to details. The staff was not friendly at all on my second stay - did not greet us upon checkin or ask how our stay was at checkout. It really seemed as if they did not really care. There are many choices for hotels in this area and we will be choosing a different one on our next visit to Fairfax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmfoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
#10 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing