We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Had a Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Had a Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet. Complementary breakfast was not what we normally have experienced in other Hamton's we have stayed in - not much choice and eggs were barely palatable. We like Hampton's for a family stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank einstein54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    108
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
130
62
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was in a nice area,convenient to Interstate, business areas,restaurants. The staff was excellent. They are clearly focused on customer service. The room was very nice and comfortable. The room was quite spacious.The rate was very reasonable as well. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sistersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was very clean, quiet, safe and close to the metro. Enjoyed our stay very much - staff was very helpful. The only drawback was the advertised 2pm checkout for AARP members - double check the time if you are booking as AARP and expecting a late checkout. The staff did allow us to stay until 1pm, but did not seem to be aware of the 2 pm check out offered on the website. Otherwise, a very good hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was extremely & pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I was not expecting this nice of a hotel for the price we paid for the night. It exceeded our expectations and my teenager did not want to leave (they are hard to please). It also had a nice reading book chair in the room. The morning breakfast was very good. The staff offered me contact lens solution and a case when they heard I needed to run out after 10 p.m. as a courtesy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Clean and quiet hotel.The rooms are spacious and clean. Minimal Lobby and lounge area.
A decent complementary breakfast with a big variety .
The staff is nice and friendly. .
Great complimentary 24h coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Minimal Lobby and lounge area, no bar! Rooms were tight and cramped too, obviously real estate in NOVA is expensive and they are trying to maximize the value of the space. Staff were very attentive and helpful when I arrived and when I had issues with my key card, it took about 10 tries consistently to get into my room, replaced my key 3 times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel was more than I expected. It was everything a hotel should be and balanced. Nice and clean, but not over the top plush and ritzy. Just right for my family. My only suggestion is add a night light in the bathroom for my toddlers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Property: Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing