We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was just what we expected and needed. Breakfast was very good and filling. Our room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Greatly enjoyed our stay! This hotel was conveniently located near restaurants and shopping, especially the Italian restaurant two doors down called Dolce Vita! So delicious, we went twice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    134
    39
    13
    4
See reviews for
163
84
31
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is our 6th stay at the Hampton Inn. We have stayed there for visit while my daughter attend GMU. This time we stayed to save money while visiting Washington. The metro is about 5 minutes away and it's on the orange line. We saved a lot of money because hotels closer charged for parking and breakfast plus our room was half the price. This is a very friendly hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This Hampton Inn was clean, very nicely appointed room, with great staff and a good breakfast. We ahe stayed a many Hampton Inns over the years, as this is our first choice of hotels. This hotel went above even the normal good service: will definitely stay here again if we need a hotel in Fairfax, Va.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous trips to Fairfax, and it is consistently welcoming, clean and comfortable. It is a little pricey, but so is everything else in the Washington area. I was able to use HHonors points for part of my charge, and that was a great help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The front desk was very professional and efficient. The checkin was one of the fastest I have ever experienced. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very up to date. The continental breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I accidentally booked the wrong room type in advance of my arrival at this hotel. The hotel very courteously and promptly made a room change for me at no extra cost, and a staff member brought me the new key cards for the new room. The value for this hotel is excellent. It is in a great location to visit George Mason University and Fairfax.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsville
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I searched for a hotel in Fairfax City a week before the 4th of July and was pleased to find an excelled rate through your website. I added an additional room a few days later without a hitch. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
428 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Property: Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030-4328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing